Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I have a 4 year old son and he managed ok with this toy. He understood what he was doing but needed a little help following the instruction booklet. He wanted to pull apart the first model and do it all over again.
Published 20 months ago by rob

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing
We had high hopes for this as we considered Meccano to be a solid and well made product. However, when we assembled it all the nuts became loose and the whole construction became floppy and useless. We returned it and got our money back. Meccano need to get this sorted.
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Meccano Pro Toolbox (Toy)
I have a 4 year old son and he managed ok with this toy. He understood what he was doing but needed a little help following the instruction booklet. He wanted to pull apart the first model and do it all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xmas present, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Pro Toolbox (Toy)
my grandson was very pleased with as a present as he is construction mad. he had already built to machines within half hour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mexicano pro box, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Pro Toolbox (Toy)
Excellent meccano set for those under 10. Highly recommended. Useful tool box that is strong and easy to store. For imaginative kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well presented and versatile, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Pro Toolbox (Toy)
This is a lovely meccano set which can make so many different models. I bought it for my 7 year old grandson and he will use it for several years hence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless toy., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Pro Toolbox (Toy)
Great kit for a grandson (and his Dad).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Pro Toolbox (Toy)
brilliant!! so much fun and challenging enough to keep my son busy but not frustrated!!! I am very pleased and WILL buy more!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Pro Toolbox (Toy)
This appeals because it is more advanced than the basic sets and older children, who have learned the skills necessary for those basic sets, can get a sense of achievement when the knowledge they have built up can help them to construct more technical pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Pro Toolbox (Toy)
We had high hopes for this as we considered Meccano to be a solid and well made product. However, when we assembled it all the nuts became loose and the whole construction became floppy and useless. We returned it and got our money back. Meccano need to get this sorted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect!, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Pro Toolbox (Toy)
Disappointed that one piece ( washer) was broken/ non functional, meaning that it wasn't possible for my grandson to complete a model per instruction. Otherwise deliver was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Of an era, 25 Feb 2013
By 
D. McNeill "Big D" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meccano Pro Toolbox (Toy)
Lego does it better I'm afraid. Lego gets played with daily, this set got played with twice. Lego is however stupidly expensive for what it is so I was hoping this would become a favourite. Unfortunatly not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meccano Pro Toolbox
23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews