Customer Reviews


153 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Icing Nozzles
This set of nozzles is amazing, when I put them in my basket I wasn't sure what to expect: now I know, excellent quality and fantastic value.
Published on 15 Jun 2012 by Bob Harrison

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amateur cake decorator
This is the ideal product for variuos cake decorating. Unfortunately, the letters holder is too big and the letters fall out when you try to imprint the words.
Published on 21 April 2012 by oodaman


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amateur cake decorator, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the ideal product for variuos cake decorating. Unfortunately, the letters holder is too big and the letters fall out when you try to imprint the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Icing Nozzles, 15 Jun 2012
By 
Bob Harrison (Foston, Lincolnshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52 PCS STAINLESS STEEL CAKE DECORATING ICING PASTRY PIPING NOZZLES TIPS (Kitchen & Home)
This set of nozzles is amazing, when I put them in my basket I wasn't sure what to expect: now I know, excellent quality and fantastic value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 100 Piece Cake Set, 27 Oct 2011
This set of cake decorating products can come in very handy. It has all the essentials in cake decorating and the are easy and straight forward to use. This set is very cost effective and is of a good quality considering the price it costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable set for beginners/intermediate, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Sandra Rhodes (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52 PCS STAINLESS STEEL CAKE DECORATING ICING PASTRY PIPING NOZZLES TIPS (Kitchen & Home)
I received this set for Christmas and like other reviewers am finding it a bit irritating that there is no leaflet/numbering system to identify the tips/nozzles.

My case came sealed and was not faulty in any way; none of the contents appears damaged. I love having them all in one place nice and secure and having the couplers so that I don't need to empty my bag if I want to change the tip I'm using.

However, I have tried to use some of the nozzles in a class run by a professional and she can detect defects in the tips (some of them are not completely round/flat at the tip) - if you are planning to use them for work that may be sold, you should consider buying a professional set. Also, some tips I needed were missing so I have had to purchase additional tips; which won't fit in the case!

This is not a set for professionals, but a very comprehensive set for a beginner/intermediate or home baker.

I am quite happy with them as a gift, and they are great value for money. Having said that, if you are a beginner, you may not need this many nozzles and could purchase the ones you do need individually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good choice of nozzles, 20 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. L. Toms (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52 PCS STAINLESS STEEL CAKE DECORATING ICING PASTRY PIPING NOZZLES TIPS (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the nozzles to decorate cakes for charity events at my local church and to practice my cake decorating skills. You have lots of different nozzles in the set. Most of them are the same design but in different sizes. It also contains 2 nails. Unfortunately it misses big star nozzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rusty on the inside!, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52 PCS STAINLESS STEEL CAKE DECORATING ICING PASTRY PIPING NOZZLES TIPS (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this and when I took it out (not even used yet) I could see rust marks. The tips doesn't have numbers either.
Wouldn't recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 54 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 22 Aug 2011
I bought this on recommendation from friends, I bought it mainly for the letter press but found the letter tiles don't fit in the holder properly. I tried on several occasions to contact the seller but could never get through. I've had to wedge card into the holder so I can still use it. The other problem I had was with the piping set up, it was so fiddly that I gave up & went back to an ordinary bag. Not happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic for begginers, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52 PCS STAINLESS STEEL CAKE DECORATING ICING PASTRY PIPING NOZZLES TIPS (Kitchen & Home)
iv recently got into baking these are perfact for begginers like me it as all the assentioals i need for my baking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars piping nozzles, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52 PCS STAINLESS STEEL CAKE DECORATING ICING PASTRY PIPING NOZZLES TIPS (Kitchen & Home)
I was pleasantly suprised with the presentation and quality on receipt of the goods
I hope to put everyone of them to use eventually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not even funny!, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a stocking filler for my daughter for Christmas.

I thought I would have a look, I wasnt expecting much for the money... so that made my dissapointment even greater.

Uneven patterns on the nozzles, burrs from poor moulding process... I dont think one component is any good.

I really cant see where these good reviews have come from? You have miss-lead me and I feel cheated.

Its a good job it was only a fiver!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews