Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I bought this poncho in blue for my brother as he was a big pac man fan back in the eighties. He is very pleased with the product, it fits him well and he looks truly special in it - I have included an image of him modelling this item so that everyone can see just how special he looks! (see customer images)

Great purchase and when the rain returns it will be...
Published 21 months ago by C. Bannister

versus
35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caution Advised
I bought this item in the hope that it would keep me dry and safe from the rain. Instead everytime i put it on im chased by a giant yellow monster.

Nightmare!!
Published 10 months ago by P. Lycett


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 July 2013
By 
C. Bannister (Jersey, CI) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinning Hat Retro Arcade Poncho (Misc.)
I bought this poncho in blue for my brother as he was a big pac man fan back in the eighties. He is very pleased with the product, it fits him well and he looks truly special in it - I have included an image of him modelling this item so that everyone can see just how special he looks! (see customer images)

Great purchase and when the rain returns it will be even more useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caution Advised, 11 Jun. 2014
By 
P. Lycett "omd81" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spinning Hat Retro Arcade Poncho (Misc.)
I bought this item in the hope that it would keep me dry and safe from the rain. Instead everytime i put it on im chased by a giant yellow monster.

Nightmare!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Makes a good costume but not durable at all!, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this product in red, and another in blue as it was a last minute halloween costume for me and my friend.
It arrived on halloween which was perfect, so very good delivery time!
Now for the product...
I was quite disappointed in the quality of it, I thought it would be more durable and have a better feel to it. Instead it feels like I'm wearing an oversized bin bag with a drawing on it. I found that it ripped very quickly, and once it is stretched it shows a lot. If people are using this for festivals, then be sure to not join any mosh pits or raves as this thing will defiantly rip, tear or stretch and will be ruined by the time you come out! The smell is a bit strong as well, but I guess you do get kind of used to it.
Although I did not use this as a rain coat as such, it does make a good costume if you was to dress up a bit. I cannot comment on how waterproof it is, but it looks like it would protect you from a medium shower!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product stinks of petrol, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product may serve its purpose only if the person manages to wear it. The smell of petrol is so strong that in fact is impossible to breath therefore is unwearale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars retro baby, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this me and my friends have got these for the v festival this year ! Whoop whoop can't wait to wear it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy this, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Over the moon with this!! Speedy delivery great quality material folds up to fit in my bumbag can't wait for Kendal calling to try it out been wearing it in house because it looks so cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinning Hat Retro Arcade Poncho (Misc.)
Came in good time, works well, great for festivals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinning Hat Retro Arcade Poncho (Misc.)
Quick delivery and good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spinning Hat Retro Arcade Poncho (Misc.)
Looks fantastic however it does feel cheaply made. Only time will tell how good it really is. As a few have mentioned there is an overpowering smell of diesel when you first wear it. Way round that was to hang it outside for 24 hours and let it air. More of a novelty item than something you'd expect to keep you dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Red is rubbish!! get blue, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought for download festival, it lasted a just under a day before breaking, the red one looks tacky but my partner got the blue one and it looked really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spinning Hat Retro Arcade Poncho (Blue)
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews