Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars20
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.68
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2012
I read this book because it was the anniversary of the Titanic. It disappointed me as I was expecting it to be more about the sinking. Instead it focuses on the girl's background and it takes a while to get on the Titanic. However I have not taken off any stars as is a good read.

Ed. Age twelve
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Margaret Anne an orphan has the chance of being a companion to a rich lady on the maiden voyage of the Titanic to New York where she hopes to meet her brother. On a freezing night in April 1912 the unexpected happens and the ship strikes an iceberg and starts to sink, it is hard to imagine the nightmare that follows
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
Originally bought for grandson to read as he is a huge titanic fan, I picked it up to have a quick scan through and couldn't put it down fantastic read
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
I first read this book when I was in primary school and fell I love with Margaret's story. I spent so long looking in book shops for it and couldn't find it anywhere. I have just finished collage and read it again and 're- fell in love with it. One of the best books I have ever read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Good read. Shown from a child's point of view I liked rather than always an adult and not too many facts. Easy to read and kept the interest. My son was covering this topic at school and enjoyed this book as another means of research.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
although one person has noted that this is a fictional book what that means is that people like robert are made up but if you read the back it says that margret and mrs carstairs are real people. over all a brill!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
I started reading it and i thought it sounded great but after that i forgot about it.overall my opinion is it dosen't really want to make you read on,but thats my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
At first this book was a little boring bit once you get into it it is very good
I strongly suggest that any one who like sad story's to reed this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These books amaze me every time they tell you history in an exciting way!
Recommended for children 8+ but theirs no stopping adults!#
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
I love this book it is so interesting I wake up so early to read it and I am sad it has ended . A brilliant book defiantly five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.