Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of added value!
I bought this as a Christmas gift. It arrived the next day despite me having ordered it at around 4pm the previous day. The gift box is actually very stylish and transforms the Amazon gift card inside into a tangible and attractive gift to give on Christmas Day. In my opinion, so much better and more thoughtful than an electronic gift voucher or plain gift card at no...
Published on 10 Dec. 2012 by Pepper

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product Description / Delivery Promise Lie
Product advertises FREE One-Day Delivery - and that is the option I selected, the webpage stating that the product would be delivered on 22/10, I placed the order 21/10. Today is 23/10 and the gift box still hasn't even been dispatched.
Published 19 months ago by K


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of added value!, 10 Dec. 2012
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a Christmas gift. It arrived the next day despite me having ordered it at around 4pm the previous day. The gift box is actually very stylish and transforms the Amazon gift card inside into a tangible and attractive gift to give on Christmas Day. In my opinion, so much better and more thoughtful than an electronic gift voucher or plain gift card at no extra cost for next day delivery or the gift box. Recommended.

To those reviewers that have given this product a low star rating because of the minimum value of £40 I think a bit of realism is called for. Amazon have to be able to make a margin after providing next day delivery and the box etc. Amazon cannot provide these extras without covering their costs, and, if I were an Amazon shareholder (which I am not), I'd expect them to make a profit too. I say this whilst recognising the fact that there are other methods of buying Amazon vouchers from £5 upwards, albeit, without a box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality..., 28 Jun. 2013
Just received a £40.00 pressie box, and with all things Amazon, easy to redeem, and apply to purchases... I'm a long standing Amazon customer and have very few compliants... 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute little package, 29 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I have given this 4 stars it is for the idea and not the execution. Package arrived promptly and as described. I just feel that this looks better than just handing someone a voucher or sending an email. The problem was when the person tried to redeem it would not let them do so. To be fair the very helpful person on the phone at Amazon refunded the money straight away allowing me to then send a gift email kind of defeating the whole exercise in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good alternative idea for presents for people who find it hard to get presents for some people., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon.co.uk Gift Card - In a Gift Box - FREE One-Day Delivery (Paper Gift Certificate)
This is a great way to get presents for people who you have no idea what to get them for a present. This allows them to choose what they want for a present using the Amazon website. I have to use this more often as people are getting harder to buy presents for and you don't know if they already have what you are thinking of getting them for a present. This gift card will be bought again for birthdays, Christmas and other occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nicely presented, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon.co.uk Gift Card - In a Gift Box - FREE One-Day Delivery (Paper Gift Certificate)
a very useful gift my son was very pleased and it looked more presentable than just a plain gift card
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a gift, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a gift for a colleague
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As Expected, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a gift card in a box. It was delivered the next day as promised.

The orange bow was falling off the box when it arrived but I managed to stick it back on. I would have given it 5 stars if the packaging was a little better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon.co.uk Gift Card - In a Gift Box - FREE One-Day Delivery (Paper Gift Certificate)
makes good gift thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon.co.uk Gift Card - In a Gift Box - FREE One-Day Delivery (Paper Gift Certificate)
Great present for my niece, arrived in time and in a lovely little gift box. She can choose what she wants without having to go shopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Grandson was very pleased with this and thought nice touch in own gift box. Good idea if you don't know what to buy someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazon.co.uk Gift Box - £50 (Generic)
£50.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews