Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slaps bargain hunt round the face and gives you more!, 19 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Saw a few episodes of this programme when on holiday in the states and was hooked. It follows the lives of several people who make a living by bidding on the contents of storage lockers and trying to make a profit on the contents within. The only problem is, they are only allowed to look from the open door, you are not allowed in the storage locker or to move anything in the way.
The people bidding on the lockers do make the show. Barry the show stealer in my opinion is a collector, a rich businessman who is not so bothered about profit but more interested in picking up a rare item to keep. He has so many quips and one liners plus over the top antics at auctions he stands out from the crowd. Then there is Jarrod and Brandi a couple with a second hand store. Their love hate relationship and wisecracks regarding each others purchases are also another good twist. Another character you may possibly love to hate is Dave all I need say about him is YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUP. I cant wait for some more of these to come out over here, season 3 has already started in the states and spin off locations are already in the making.
Well worth splashing out on if you like these sorts of programmes its always interesting seeing if they have found a gem amongst all the trash in those lockers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yuuuup!, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I love these series... watching from the beginning is great as you understand the characters more and see how they grow and change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 1 May 2013
By 
Billy (Tamworth, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this because I enjoy watching 'New storage hunters' on TV, but sadly I cannot get that on DVD yet, so I opted for this as I thought it might clench my craving for some awesome finds and American humour, i am pleased I got this, although not as good as 'New storage hunters' it was still a good watch, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertains, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Love this programme, first watched this programme in America on holiday very enjoyable and entertaining.
Brought for a birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Good dvd for the antique or collectables mad relative, never know what treasures will be found in the storage containers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive!, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Addictive reality show - my bf is hooked. First season is the best, gets a little boring after the second series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun little boxset, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Well its a great little boxset,
the volume is a little off, and had to adjust the tv's volume when playing this DVD, bit strange as only happens with this DVD.

Also, Dutch subtitles seem to come on as a default, but you can turn this off using the subtitle option on your dvd player.

Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good series, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I thoroughly enjoyed this series, it was fun, and i was as eager to see what was in the units as the new owners were, only one thing, Dave drove me nuts, his yuuuuup, was like a dripping tap, bloody annoying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Storage Wars Reviews - Really good, and well priced!, 24 Jan 2013
This review is from: Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I got this given to me by a friend at Christmas!
I have to say after reading the reviews that other people have done, i totally agree with them all.
Dan Dotson and Laura Dotson really make a the program great to watch, as storage lockers are sold due to unpaid storage fees. Potential buyers are given time to view the contents from the door - this is the only bit of information they are given about the storage locker, before the auctioning begins!
Great DVD set, definitely recommend movecorp storage wars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Storage Wars: Season 1 [DVD]
5.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews