Customer Reviews


8,367 Reviews
5 star:
 (6,010)
4 star:
 (1,199)
3 star:
 (422)
2 star:
 (212)
1 star:
 (524)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4,755 of 4,857 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lighter, smaller and looks great
Customer Video Review     Length:: 8:50 Mins
I already have the original Kindle with the keyboard and have been extremely pleased with it. As soon as I saw this smaller, lighter version of the Kindle I thought I would get it to carry around with me when I go to work and in my handbag.

It has the same functionality that is available on the original Kindle, it just doesn't have a...
Published on 5 Oct 2011 by D. Jones

versus
182 of 195 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great hardware but software lets it down
As a Kindle 3 user I was eager to get one of these. The hardware is beautiful, a great size and i'm not going to miss the keyboard.

Unfortunately as part of the upgrade amazon have changed the software, making useless features like the definitions more prevalent and messing up important features like highlighting. I wouldn't mind these changes if I could...
Published on 22 Oct 2011 by C. Jack


‹ Previous | 136 37 38837 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple e-reader does its job. Can not ask for more., 10 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle, 6" E Ink Display, Wi-Fi, Black (Electronics)
One of the better priced entry level e-reader, it does exactly as it says on the tin.

It is no fancy, it is a simple no bones e-reader that does its job and because of that deserves its 5 stars.

If you are wanting fancy extras, then you're going to have to go up the grades and shell out the money for it. At 69, this is good value for money in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, great product, 10 Sep 2013
By 
E. R. Browne "Ned Browne" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle, 6" E Ink Display, Wi-Fi, Black (Electronics)
This latest version of the Kindle is lovely. It's lightweight, intuitive and the display is crisp. Highly recommended.

Ned Browne (author of Crying Without Tears)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle 6" E Ink Display black, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle, 6" E Ink Display, Wi-Fi, Black (Electronics)
Bought this for my husbands birthday! He is delighted with his present, and looking forward to taking it on holiday with him..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle, 6" E Ink Display, Wi-Fi, Black (Electronics)
Lightweight, slim, easy to slip into handbag. I always have it with me now and so I can read anywhere. I love being able to download a new book when I want it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle, 6" E Ink Display, Wi-Fi, Black (Electronics)
i bought this for mum to use who unsure of technogy it's easy for her to use and the perfect gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New kindle, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle, 6" E Ink Display, Wi-Fi, Black (Electronics)
I had one of the first kindle's that came out, with the keypad, i hope this one - just received it this afternoon, is as good as the 1st ones, fits nicely into the padded zip pouch i have, awesome size - can fit in any of my handbags as it's only a fraction larger than passport but the screen is still plenty large enough. Fingers crossed it's perfect :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars books, 7 Sep 2013
By 
S. Barker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle, 6" E Ink Display, Wi-Fi, Black (Electronics)
This was bought for the wife to keep her off mine! She loves it and always seems to be reading now. She can't put it down !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant buy, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle, 6" E Ink Display, Wi-Fi, Black (Electronics)
Bought this as a present for someone and he is really enjoying using it. It was delivered sooner than expected and is a brilliant purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replaced Item, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After a problem with my kindle keyboard I replaced it with this one, No problem, prompt delivery good service. I dont need the extras just wanted a book reader and this suits my needs perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle 6" ink display,wifi,black, 6 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: Kindle, 6" E Ink Display, Wi-Fi, Black (Electronics)
Great item,works perfect,fast delivery, what ive come to expect from amazon, would recommend to anyone. Define fly get the wifi model
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 136 37 38837 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kindle, 6" E Ink Display, Wi-Fi, Black
59.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews