Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Deceive a Duke (The Temberlay) (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this book on a spur of the moment, a recommendation on my Kindle, I have to say it was a risk as i didn't read any reviews prior but i was really impressed, the story was excellent with a nice amount of intimacy between the couple not like some that go too far and loose the plot of the story by focusing on sex. I can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 11 May 2013
This review is from: How to Deceive a Duke (The Temberlay) (Kindle Edition)
A good read that goes along quite nicely to a happy ending. The side characters are good and support the story well. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lecia Cornwalls books, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Deceive a Duke (The Temberlay) (Kindle Edition)
Delivery very quick from ordering. Very happy with it, Very entertaining read. I very much enjoy the storytelling quite enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to deceive a duke, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Deceive a Duke (The Temberlay) (Kindle Edition)
Mon Dieu i loved it so will you twenty out of ten most enjoyable best one so far loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Deceive a Duke (The Temberlay) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book for it's simplicity. No super careers, no high salaries, no perfect figure or expensive clothes and what an example of how a young woman of her age would do anything for her family. I think I am an old fashioned romantic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a very good read, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Deceive a Duke (The Temberlay) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. Beautiful romance, with a lovely story. This was my first book by this author and at 99p it was well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Deceive a Duke (The Temberlay) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Page turning, witty and well written. Made me want the story to continue. Will read more from Lecia Cornwall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Enjoyable, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Deceive a Duke (The Temberlay) (Kindle Edition)
The book was average but quite well written. It may not be totally original, but it was worth reading. The characters were likable and interesting enough to keep you interested. It was a bit disconnected in places, but this was easy to deal with as the writting itself is engaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 3 Dec. 2012
By 
Detra Fitch (USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
With the sudden and mysterious death of his brother, Nicholas Hartley becomes the new Duke of Temberlay. In Spain, Nicholas had lived by his wits, and has now returned to England a military hero. War has changed him. He is harder, stronger, and smarter. He had earned his name of Devil many times over - with his enemies on the battlefield and with his women in the bedroom. A bride is the last thing Nicholas wants, but his grandmother demands that he provides and heir quickly. She has even decided on whom the bride will be, Rose Lynton.

When her stubborn sister abandons the family and runs off before the wedding, Marguerite "Meg" Lynton decides to don the wedding veil and walk down the aisle herself. It is the only way to save her family from sure destitution. This what Meg has done since her father's death. She takes care of everything for the family, even at great cost to herself. Meg knows that she does not have Rose's beauty, but the groom has never met his future duchess. By the time her wealthy groom discovers he has married the wrong sister, it will be too late to annul their vows.

From the second Nicholas sees his bride he realizes that his wedding night will be a great pleasure indeed. The woman is lovely. But when he learns of Meg's deception, he decides to teach her a lesson. Yet as he comes to really know his new wife, Nicholas begins to understand just how lucky he really is.

***** FIVE STARS! This story has something for every romance fan: deception, murder, betrayal, blackmail, a bit of mystery, a dash of suspense, bravery, a short time on the battlefield, romance, and - of course - a "happily ever after" ending. This book contains the whole package and is laid out for your enjoyment. I sat down expecting to pass an hour or so reading (hoping the rain outside would stop) and when next I looked up I was amazed to see that it was dark outside. I had read the entire story in one afternoon.

I believe this is the first story that I have had the pleasure of reading by Lecia Cornwall and it certainly will not be the last! I am still in a bit of awe at how easily the author captured my attention on the first sentence and kept it prisoner until the last had been read. The plot is sound and flows smoothly, while a couple of subplots add some extra spice. The characters are well developed with unique personalities. (In fact, I hope Delphine and Ives will have their story told someday.) If you enjoy historical romances set in the Regency Era, then you simply must read this story! *****

Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable read, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was an enjoyable read and a well crafted story. I have read all her books now and look out for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Deceive a Duke (The Temberlay)
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews