Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab jacket
Jacket arrived next day as promised. Excellent service from Amazon. Jacket excellent quality. Good fit, slimming but true to size. Glad did not order the insulated version. Waterproof quite warm on its own. Enough room for a light layer ie jumper. Jacket comfortable to wear and stylish. Excellent for work or weekends. Really pleased with this purchase. Would...
Published 23 months ago by Braveheart1989

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Check sizing...supplier brilliant though!
I studied coats a lot before choosing this - my previous Helly Hansen lasted 15 years before water came in, and this looked good on many sites and was a good price here - BUT modern "women's" waterproofs are trying to be a bit girl shaped, which looks nice in a coat, but not much use when you have a fleece on and are dressed for real life. The length looks great...
Published 19 months ago by N. Royle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab jacket, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jacket arrived next day as promised. Excellent service from Amazon. Jacket excellent quality. Good fit, slimming but true to size. Glad did not order the insulated version. Waterproof quite warm on its own. Enough room for a light layer ie jumper. Jacket comfortable to wear and stylish. Excellent for work or weekends. Really pleased with this purchase. Would highly recommend to anyone who has been swithering over this. Price may put some people off as not cheap, but will last for years, wont date, multi functional as could be used in winter or summer. Have bought cheaper alternatives and wish I hadn't. Have been looking at this jacket for a couple of months and glad I took the plunge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this coat !, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat is great ! Truly waterproof, great length and the hood fits really well, covering your whole head unlike some other brands i tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super mac!, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this after studying the reviews on Amazon. It is such a useful coat that is great for shopping etc yet smart enough to wear at a more formal occasion. I love the hood that is so easy to access and to fold up again. I am a true size 12 bust and the medium size fits perfectly. A super buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this coat, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat is fab, it is much warmer than you would think as usually waterproofs are thin and flimsy. This one is more substantial and keeps you warm even when it is cold. The length is great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Check sizing...supplier brilliant though!, 30 Jan 2013
By 
N. Royle (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I studied coats a lot before choosing this - my previous Helly Hansen lasted 15 years before water came in, and this looked good on many sites and was a good price here - BUT modern "women's" waterproofs are trying to be a bit girl shaped, which looks nice in a coat, but not much use when you have a fleece on and are dressed for real life. The length looks great on the model, but she must be 5ft 10". I am not (5ft), so it looked a bit daft, and I am a size 12/14 (12 with a t-shirt on) which according to Amazon sizing (and HH website) should easily be within Medium but couldn't move my arms or bend as it was so tight. Thus large would be even longer and not necessarily big enough for a fleece. The coat was well made but the black looked a bit policeman style, and it was surprisingly stiff and noisy when I moved. That may change in use. However, as it did not fit I contacted "Marine and Outdoor Clothing" who could not have been more helpful and prompt with their refund - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as a supplier. Back to the search for a waterproof that IS waterproof, not pink, and not for a tall slim person who has people to hold umbrellas for her anyway and lives somewhere that isn't the north of England and still has summer so never gets cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent jacket, all round, 17 April 2014
By 
Conny Spelbrink (Puntallana, La Palma Espana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably the most useful jacket I have ever bought! Classy, sportive, all at the same time. Nice and long, size M very correct in size. Marvellous in rainy or medium cold weather.
Recommend it.
In shops (in Spain) I have seen this jacket at double the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Jacket, 23 Oct 2012
This review is from: Helly Hansen Women's Long Aden Waterproof Jacket (Sports Apparel)
I love love love this jacket. I wear it daily to walk my dog. Not only does it look smart, it's a great length. Waterproof & Windproof.
It's now also my all faithful jacket at Festivals. 10/10. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My new best friend this autumn, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a great jacket to have when the weather is not yet extremely cold but very changable or if you are active outdoors person and would need some wind/rain cover. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth the money, good quality, warm and a good fit. Description accurate. Good shipment time! I would recommend to family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this coat!!, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great length. Serves the purpose but also looks good. Plenty of room to wear a jumper or thin fleece underneath it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Women's Long Aden Waterproof Jacket
£51.78 - £110.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews