Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silky, super light and stretchy
Unlike a similarly priced product by another make, these look tiny but stretch really well. I normally buy 36" waist. The Large measure 28" out the packet but fit really comfortably. They are stitched into the packet with a loop of black thread, I suggest care is exercised in removing this as I managed to pull a thread in the shorts.
I now have three pairs of...
Published 23 months ago by the new strummer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not up to HH's normal standards
I've been a fan of HH Lifa Dry tops for many years so was keen to try out these boxers. Sadly thaey are nothing like the quality or performance of the Lifa tops. They are seamless which is good but really flimsy. Like wearing a pair of ladies knickers! Not that I ever have! They are very unsuportive. Man bits can fall out during excersise and bits of elastic keep...
Published 22 months ago by Paul NZ


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars silky, super light and stretchy, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Men's Dry Revolution Boxer Short (Sports Apparel)
Unlike a similarly priced product by another make, these look tiny but stretch really well. I normally buy 36" waist. The Large measure 28" out the packet but fit really comfortably. They are stitched into the packet with a loop of black thread, I suggest care is exercised in removing this as I managed to pull a thread in the shorts.
I now have three pairs of these boxers, they are wonderfully light and silky next to the skin and hold everything in place very coolly. I may be wearing them as casual wear as well as for running and other outdoor activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not up to HH's normal standards, 14 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been a fan of HH Lifa Dry tops for many years so was keen to try out these boxers. Sadly thaey are nothing like the quality or performance of the Lifa tops. They are seamless which is good but really flimsy. Like wearing a pair of ladies knickers! Not that I ever have! They are very unsuportive. Man bits can fall out during excersise and bits of elastic keep pulling. Just not a great product. I bought 3 pairs and regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfy, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have allready used a couple of pairs of these before so I know buying another pair would be ok. As good as the last lot I bought. no more cold bum when it rains!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pants you can rely on, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seriously, I was relieved to find some pants this summer (including the Helly Hansen ones, some Icebreaker ones and some UnderArmour ones) that let your parts 'breath'. Essential for travelling in 46C temperatures but also keeping you comfortable back in Cool Britania.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars PRICE, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DISAPPOINTED HOW EXPENSIVE IT WAS EVEN A BIT OF THE STITCHING IS ALREADY OUT & I HAVE ONLY HAD IT ON ONCE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Terrible sizing., 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Order up a size at least. Material seems good. Cant comment on the quality. Nothing more to say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Men's Dry Revolution Boxer Short
15.00 - 30.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews