Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Witches beeswax spell candles
The delivery was fast and efficient. The product far outweighed my expectations. The information that came wth the candles was clear in its explanation of which colour candles to use for what spell. As it was a gift, I found that I did not have to do anything but pass it on to the receiver without dressing it up in gift wrap. Although they are only delivered in a...
Published 23 months ago by Mrs J M Newby

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars christmas present
Im really happy with this product but it arrived late (2 days) although i think it was perhaps courier problem, but overall well packaged! bought for my GF im sure she will like it! thankyou
Published 12 months ago by Richard walker


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Witches beeswax spell candles, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
The delivery was fast and efficient. The product far outweighed my expectations. The information that came wth the candles was clear in its explanation of which colour candles to use for what spell. As it was a gift, I found that I did not have to do anything but pass it on to the receiver without dressing it up in gift wrap. Although they are only delivered in a cardboard box, they were still presentable. Very pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not really being a witch..., 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
I don't really understand the usage of candle and when the box came to my door I was slightly disappointed as the picture made the candles seem like a larger size than the actually were. However as they were a gift I wrapped them up and passed them to the person I brought them for. She was delighted, they are small spell size candles that give off approx. 5 - 10 minutes burn, which I have been informed is the perfect time for spells. The colours are varied and the beeswax means that they burn well too.
A must for all witches!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
fantastic quality. Every colour candle for your spell making you could possibly want. They are short, but for me that is a good thing, should get a decent burn time out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Dec 2013
This review is from: Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
I was given these as a present from a friend ,and I was truly delighted with them .
They are great for magicle work ,as some times working with candles you need small ones so as they aren't burning all day .lol
There is a good selection and additional written list for uses,altho im a witch I do need reminding sometimes heehe,what to use each colour for .
So yes highly recormended and I will definitely be buying another box for meself .
Thankyou very much x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Perfect, 11 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
This item was part of a mothers day present as my mum is a white witch and she just loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely beeswax spell candles, 23 Feb 2013
This review is from: Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
Really lovely product; would make a nice gift. Loads of pretty colours, two of each colour with information about each; beeswax is a much better material for a candle too. Delivered promptly. Love this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small and perfectly formed., 24 Sep 2013
By 
Patrick Farrer "Patsy" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
Ideal for decoration, a wide selection of colours, two of each colour provided. Only draw back being if intended for spell casting, is the molded grid pattern on candles, making them more awkward to anoint, and inscribe than the usual smooth side candles.
All in all, a good buy, and speedy dispatch, mine arrived within two days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars christmas present, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
Im really happy with this product but it arrived late (2 days) although i think it was perhaps courier problem, but overall well packaged! bought for my GF im sure she will like it! thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
arrived within the ETA which was great, nice little candles in a cardboard box. very handy especially the piece of paper with all the colour meanings written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Lesson In Patience..., 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
Recieved these candles the other day for a very specific spell, they looked beautiful if a little small. Came to my altar this evening, attempted to light the candles, to be dumbfounded and incredibly irritated that they didn't light. My kneejerk reaction was that I'd been sold something faulty. Que ranting and sulking all over my bedroom - and then, ten minutes later, I found the solution on google, and discover that beeswax candles need to make contact with the wax in order to burn, and find myself feeling silly and sheepish. Apologies to The Goddess, a fresh start, and both candles are now burning brightly. So, to any other ignorant Wiccans - beeswax needs melty wax! Turned out to be a lovely product, thank you very much!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles
Witch's Beeswax Spell Candles by Something Different
£14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews