Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Dell adapter
Came well haed on time and my son always buys this product from amazon. But you've to be careful because the end bit which is connected to the lap top can snap. This is the second/third time he's buying this product. The length of the adapter is fine.
Published 10 months ago by st123

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ZERO STARS!!!!!
The charger I brought from these guys just blew up in my front room.

The charger is now burnt and the power to my house went down (only managed to restore half of it since)

Sparks came out the charger as it popped, someone could have been seriously injured if holding it or a child was nearby.

I now have no laptop to run my business and...
Published 13 months ago by Matt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ZERO STARS!!!!!, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell PA10 90 W AC Adapter Charger for Laptop (Accessory)
The charger I brought from these guys just blew up in my front room.

The charger is now burnt and the power to my house went down (only managed to restore half of it since)

Sparks came out the charger as it popped, someone could have been seriously injured if holding it or a child was nearby.

I now have no laptop to run my business and only power to half of my house... Brilliant!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Work (Partly), 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell PA10 90 W AC Adapter Charger for Laptop (Accessory)
Didn't work for me at first. What I had to do was plug it into my laptop to charge as normal but remove the cable with the plug attached and the three pronged connector. I then put in the same part from my old charger into the new one and then my laptop started charging. Seems to take quite a while to charge my laptop fully but that doesn't matter too much. Length is pretty good. Normal length of charger or maybe a bit longer. Came very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy., 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell PA10 90 W AC Adapter Charger for Laptop (Accessory)
The cable do not fit the transformer, the transformer come open in two and the transformer does not seems original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dell adapter, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell PA10 90 W AC Adapter Charger for Laptop (Accessory)
Came well haed on time and my son always buys this product from amazon. But you've to be careful because the end bit which is connected to the lap top can snap. This is the second/third time he's buying this product. The length of the adapter is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't work, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell PA10 90 W AC Adapter Charger for Laptop (Accessory)
Genuine Dell or not they don't work... I've bought a couple of these as back ups for travelling and they don't work in either of my Dell laptops where the original adaptors still do .. Ok, so it may be that they are a slightly different spec and there's a bad connection or something but blame Dell , not me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does as it says, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell PA10 90 W AC Adapter Charger for Laptop (Accessory)
i was a little cautious given the negative reviews, but it works fine and was delivered on schedule. certainly better than my last replacement (brought from a shop) and fits better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item - many thanks!, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell PA10 90 W AC Adapter Charger for Laptop (Accessory)
Works perfectly - does the job I need. worth paying a bit more for to avoid getting a dodgy cheap one....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Product lasted 3 months, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell PA10 90 W AC Adapter Charger for Laptop (Accessory)
This adaptor was ok initially. I started having problems with my laptop after a couple of months and eventually realised it was being caused by the adaptor. I have now bought a replacement adaptor directly from Dell as I got no reply from the Amazon seller, Great Anglia, the company I bought the faulty one from. I emailed them twice and got no response. That was almost 2 months ago. I would strongly advise not buying from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As described, would use again., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell PA10 90 W AC Adapter Charger for Laptop (Accessory)
Arrived on time as described and works as it should. The mains cable has a 3 pin end to plug in to the adaptor, presumably allowing for an earth lead, which is a modification to the original 2 pin type. This is the second replacement as one was replaced by Dell under warranty. There has been a problem with these adaptors if you read the forums, but at least they can be replaced quickly and reasonably cheaply when required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell PA10 90 W AC Adapter Charger for Laptop (Accessory)
This item is actually better than the original adapter that came with the laptop. The connection from the adapter to the power cord is more robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews