Customer Reviews


289 Reviews
5 star:
 (156)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feelin' Hot Hot Hot Hot!
Bought it for a poverty stricken friend as an early Christmas gift because she cannot afford to turn on the central heating. She loves it because it is silent and gets very hot fast and keeps her toasty warm at least in one part of her house. So it works people. That's why it's called a heater!
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by cheekybeauty

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value at £15 or under
UPDATED MARCH 2015

This heater is widely available throughout the UK. It is made with a variety of slightly different casings so that large outlets like Argos can sell it as "own brand". Several versions of the same heater are also available on Amazon. It is usually possible to identify it by the design and position of the thermostatic control on the side. The...
Published 4 months ago by Tel


‹ Previous | 1 2 329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I Have bought 2, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
In the Last 4 months I have bought 2 of these, both arrived in different packaging but were the same heater inside....However both have now failed to switch on so have been a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 25 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
The heater is good. And it is powerful. But it makes some noise.
Overall, it is nice and not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go For It, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Many convector heaters to choose from on Amazon, ranging in price from £10-£150. After much comparing and reading of the many good reviews about this one I thought maybe, just maybe, I can get from this one for fifteen odd quid the same as one that may cost ten times as much and pressed the order button.

It arrived a couple of days later. I plugged it in. The heat was copious and instantaneous. There are indeed three power settings. This heater will can easily handle any good sized room. All it has to do prove its real worth is last a long time. Cannot confirm that at the time of writing as I've only just received it. However it looks and feels promising.

There have been a few comments about the difficulty of putting the feet on this heater. I too had that problem. But there is a reason for this and a solution. Here is a TIP : The holes where the screws go have no thread to start with. You have to create your own spiral. Without the feet in place using a screwdriver turn the screws hard to create your threads. There are two for each feet. take these out then screw them back in with the feet in position.

Do not think twice about buying this heater. For 15 quid I am sure you get the same (maybe more) than you might for 40 or 50 pound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Helpful at add a little heat in those cold places in the home Hopefully will not add too much to the heating costs during the winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is good, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
When I got the product, I was no sure it will work as expected as it looks quite light. I was however proved wrong and therefore can recommend the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Buy, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Bought one of these for a little used bedroom - so impressed bought another for the kitchen ! Really good value for thew price.Delivery was good too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved my cold ass., 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Bought 2 of these and they worked a treat last winter when my boiler was broken. Unfortunately they drain a hell of a lot of juice so expect your electric bill to go through the roof (don't expect any better from any other convector heater, each and every other one will drain a lot of juice.) Non the less they kept me bloody toasty and that's what matters.. one to trust to keep you warm, oh and I had only one placed in my "Large" living room with large single glazing windows and within 20 mins max from cold to t shirt temperature. Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for Money, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Very solid and good quality. 3 settings for convector 750w,1250W and 2KW. Works fast and effectively. Runs quietly. Thermostat control works fine. Only irritant was the screwy screw fitting for the legs. Whichever nitwit designed that should be sentenced to a year putting the screws in himself. But finally sorted it out and is solid. There are also strong wall fitting brackets and screws included if you need them. Generally pleased with the unit,nice design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars heater, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
what a great heater its used in the bedroom and left on all night because my husband suffers from loss of heat in his body ,does a great job and my electric bill as not gone up by this .
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nicely made and seems to give out a good heat ..., 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Neat and lightweight, though it does seem a bit tricky getting it to switch itself on and off on thermostat. You have to get the dial just right. Nicely made and seems to give out a good heat even on the first setting. A very good price, well packaged, speedy delivery. Just right for my husband's small study. Should be economical to run too, when its thermostat sets itself! Just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews