Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feelin' Hot Hot Hot Hot!
Bought it for a poverty stricken friend as an early Christmas gift because she cannot afford to turn on the central heating. She loves it because it is silent and gets very hot fast and keeps her toasty warm at least in one part of her house. So it works people. That's why it's called a heater!
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by cheekybeauty

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value at £15 or under
UPDATED MAY 2015

This heater is widely available throughout the UK. It is made with a variety of slightly different casings so that large outlets like Argos can sell it as "own brand". Several versions of the same heater are also available on Amazon. It is usually possible to identify it by the design and position of the thermostatic control on the...
Published 5 months ago by Tel


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value at £15 or under, 17 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
UPDATED MAY 2015

This heater is widely available throughout the UK. It is made with a variety of slightly different casings so that large outlets like Argos can sell it as "own brand". Several versions of the same heater are also available on Amazon. It is usually possible to identify it by the design and position of the thermostatic control on the side. The price I paid in December 2014 was £19.99 and on that basis I have rated the heater three stars.

The heater is built down to a price rather than up to a quality. Consequently, there is more risk than with a branded product that the one you get will be a "dud" which is reflected in the number of negative reviews. I have bought several. So far, the longest any has lasted has been about three years and the shortest eight months. A particular weakness is the thermostat. If it fails then you have to switch the heater on and off manually but it can also fail leaving the heater inoperable. I took apart one failed heater but the build quality simply didn't make it worthwhile to mend. Several corners have been cut, no earth connection being one of them.

However, the heater is good value at £15 or under and at the time of the update could be found at that price from several Amazon suppliers albeit with slightly different casings. The heater being sold here by Grand Gadgets is actually identical to the "Harewood" which is currently Amazon's #1 Best Seller in Convector Heaters and sells at around £13.50. Buying it on this listing costs about £5 more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feelin' Hot Hot Hot Hot!, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Bought it for a poverty stricken friend as an early Christmas gift because she cannot afford to turn on the central heating. She loves it because it is silent and gets very hot fast and keeps her toasty warm at least in one part of her house. So it works people. That's why it's called a heater!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Heater, 15 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
If you want a small heater for a conservatory as I did look no further. Good value with quick delivery. The fire delivers heat and is small and compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Delivered before date stated, easy to assemble just screw the legs on and the warmth
That it give off is great and according to my smart meter on the lower setting
Using s 15p and hour and on the higher setting 30p and hour, cheaper
Than putting the central heating on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Convector Heater, 27 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. James M. Grant (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
This item was purchased for the landing in our home. Just on the 1Kw setting it heats the landing up in minutes. I would recommed everyone to get one of these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
Steve Tullett (Wellingborough, Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Three different heat settings and a thermostat for room control. Does what it says it will with good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very simple, very effective, BUY ONE!, 12 Dec. 2014
By 
A. G. Thomas "T.Mister" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
A brilliant heater!

We live in a 1 bed top floor flat. We have 70s storage heaters which are inefficient and not as responsive as we'd like (given that we live in England and we all know how changeable our weather is!!!). SO, given our situation we wanted an alternative to storage heaters. This heater, for less than twenty squids has solved our problem!!!
Until recently the people below us ensured we were toasty all the time. However, they have moved out now!!! So no heating underneath us at the moment! :( Despite this, our heater keeps us very toasty even though the temp outside was below 0 the other day. It barely comes on... maybe for one or two hours a day.
We mainly use the 750 watt setting which costs us just under 11p per hour which is a small price to pay for comfortable warmth.
I have tested the 2000 watt setting for fun, it got very hot very fast in here!!!
In conclusion if you have a 1 bed flat or a small area, like a garage, where you need a cheap and effective heating solution, I recommend this heater. It is very simple and very effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for heating a small room., 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
Great little heater at a fantastic price! Heats the room up very quickly, then thermostat kicks in turning it on and off as required. The only thing I didn't like are the silly little screws for fixing the feet on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I Have bought 2, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
In the Last 4 months I have bought 2 of these, both arrived in different packaging but were the same heater inside....However both have now failed to switch on so have been a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 25 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Convector Heater with Adjustable Thermostat, 2 Kilowatt, 400 x 576 x 122 mm (Kitchen & Home)
The heater is good. And it is powerful. But it makes some noise.
Overall, it is nice and not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews