Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars101
2.6 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: style1|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2012
Used in conjuction with permethrim on clothes and insect repellent on a 2 week holiday to kenya (with safari) only got 2 bites. Pleased with result.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
cant fault this product spent two weeks in tunisia not one mosquito bite between the two of us other holiday makers where bitten.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
My daughter is prone to bites but since purchasing the Mozzi bands she has had none, would recommend to anyone. Also, very quick delivery 10/10.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Just back from Eygpt,
Ordered these at the last minute, after a little mistake the company where great in sorting it.
Spot on, not one single bite in 10 days, we saw lots of holiday makers covered in bites, even gave a few away and they also said they worked.
Must add we did also used spray.
Will get some more when we reutrn
Ken
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
Having bought a similar item for holidays last year I purchased 2 sets of the above bands believing they would be of a similar quality and also in the belief I had purchased multi-coloured bands. Instead, 20 individually wrapped pink bands that look and feel just like the fuzzy felt I would have played with as a child arrived. They look like cheap fake imitation bands with the name of the bands on the outer packaging and on the bands themselves being similar, but definitely different. Will be purchasing other bands to have peace of mind while on holidays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
I was very dissapointed with these mozzi bands because they are cheap imitations and the logo on the bag is also spelt incorrectly. DO NOT BUY.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
Firstly, these bands do not fit around my ankles, and I'm a female of average size. The clips used to hold the bands in place have immediately fallen of after each attempted use. Therefore, I've been left with the option of tying them around my wrist.

Secondly, they do not contain DEET, just citronella.

They don't actually work, as I'm currently trying to use them in Thailand, I'm being eaten alive! Will be using insect repellent from now on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Sorry to say, but do not purchase. Not as advertised the were all one colour. Came in single packages and were made of some kind of limp felt with a hole one end with a tab button that was supposed to insert into the hole to fasten but did not, therefore I just tied them around my watch. The smelt of citronella and deet?

I have been in touch with the manufacturers and they are refunding my money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
I received these and was surprised to see that although I bought this under the premise they contained DEET they do not! I am yet to try if they are effective or not, but I am not happy they are mis-sold.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
I just got back from Benin in West Africa. I was very proud and excited about my mosquito bands. pity all flying things there weren't. not one bit!!

I have been eaten alive regardless of any band and I'd love to show you pictures of my calves and shins were for two weeks the natives partied on my blood!!

utter useless stuff!!

don't buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)