Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely garment
I would love to give 5*

This garment is all the manufacturer claims in terms of warmth and comfort, however for me it fails to provide full length coverage of arms. Body length (28")is perfect but the sleeve length at 16" could do with being a bit longer for me.

So the claim 'including full length of arms' won't apply if you are around 5'7" tall and...
Published 20 months ago by Kate

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for women who are long limbed
If like me you are fairly tall, then you will find the cuff barely comes to your elbow. Since the cuff is elasticated then it is quite uncomfortable. For any woman who is over 5ft 7 don't buy these, try the men's version instead. That's what I'll do next time, its just that they didn't have any in black.
Published 8 months ago by Voracious for Books


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely garment, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Kate (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would love to give 5*

This garment is all the manufacturer claims in terms of warmth and comfort, however for me it fails to provide full length coverage of arms. Body length (28")is perfect but the sleeve length at 16" could do with being a bit longer for me.

So the claim 'including full length of arms' won't apply if you are around 5'7" tall and have an 18" long arm.
If you can put up with a 'bracelet' length sleeve then you will have no problem - personally I just wish the sleeve came down to my wrist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the DR ordered, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCTAVE® Ladies/Womens Thermal Underwear Long Sleeve T-Shirt/Vest/Top (Apparel)
Bought these for elderly mother who has restricted mobility and therefore is much more aware of cold and draughts. They are excellent. Fit well do the job and wash easily without losing shape or discolouring. A very good buy for anyone who feels the cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long sleeved t shirt, 25 Nov 2013
By 
Gillian Golton (Aberdeenshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received these on Saturday, washed on Sunday and wore them today Monday. What a difference. I am actually warm for once. Will look forward to going out for long walks now in the cold weather up here in the north east.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and OK quality, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these, along with the long Janes. They're nice and warm (but not too over-heating) and they wash up nicely. You can tumble dry them too. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thermals, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good it was a gift to a friend and she's very happy good quality and washes well very soft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfy, 26 Sep 2013
By 
E. Mccall (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were both bought as underwear/pyjama tops but they are so comfortable, and the fact that they look good,I am gin to make a distinguishing mark and wear one as an odinary top maybe layered under something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for women who are long limbed, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Voracious for Books "Voraciousforbooks" (South London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If like me you are fairly tall, then you will find the cuff barely comes to your elbow. Since the cuff is elasticated then it is quite uncomfortable. For any woman who is over 5ft 7 don't buy these, try the men's version instead. That's what I'll do next time, its just that they didn't have any in black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ladies Thermal Long Sleeved T-shirt, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for an elderly Aunt who is always cold and I liked the idea of long sleeves which are better for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not so warm as i thought, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it not to be that warm but fits ok, they are ok to wear under something as they can keep you warm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Eileen Cooper "EileenC" (Milton Keynes UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
only one moan the sleeves are just a wee bit to small. Other than that they are perfect, I'm always cold with these on I do feel toasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews