Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suffering from H.E.A.T. stroke
Wow! What an album. This is a classic of the 80s pop-metal genre. Listening to it takes you back to the days when choruses were big and hair was bigger. What H.E.A.T. have achieved here is to pump 50,000 volts into the rotting corpse of rock and resurrect the monster hook.

Living on the Run is the single and deservedly so. I defy anybody not to have a smile on...
Published on 30 May 2012 by Bass God

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Melrock album in ages
This band was once pretty good. But after sacking their great first singer and bringing in an American Idol finalist it has hit bottom ground. The album is bad from start to finish, it only copies Bon Jovi, Foreigner and Leppard. SOme songs seem like exact carbon copies and you can sing "You give love a bad Name" or "Have you ever needed someone so bad" over those...
Published 6 months ago by runner70


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suffering from H.E.A.T. stroke, 30 May 2012
This review is from: Address The Nation (Audio CD)
Wow! What an album. This is a classic of the 80s pop-metal genre. Listening to it takes you back to the days when choruses were big and hair was bigger. What H.E.A.T. have achieved here is to pump 50,000 volts into the rotting corpse of rock and resurrect the monster hook.

Living on the Run is the single and deservedly so. I defy anybody not to have a smile on their face when this comes on. Other highlights include Breaking the Silence with its Lay Your Hands on Me intro, Heartbreaker, and In and Out of Trouble. All of the songs are mega-catchy, however, and they fly by.

Erik Gronwall is the standout performer although the musicians are perfectly good at what they do. Gronwall's voice transforms the songs and he knows exactly how to sing them. A class performer and I can't wait to see the band whenever they hit the UK to support the album.

My final point is that the album is helped by it not being overlong. Quality control often goes out of the window these days with hour-long cds containing too many below-par songs to use up the available space. This is a throwback to the 45 minute record and is all the better for it. No filler, no wastage, just relentless AOR heaven.

Buy this album. You will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A big improvement, 14 April 2012
By 
Mrs. K. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Address The Nation (Audio CD)
I first saw H.E.A.T. on the Swedish Eurovision selection show (at least I think that's what it was) with the song 1000 miles. On the back of that I got the first two albums. I must admit I was disappointed with both of them. There were some good tracks but on the whole they lacked quality. This third album has bags of quality, track after track. I have listened to it over and over. I'm not sure if it's the new vocalist that has added a new dimension. Whatever it is, it's worked. Only four stars because at times it sounds a bit Roxette.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Modern Classic!, 5 April 2012
By 
R. Haynes "PowerMetalManiac" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Address The Nation (Audio CD)
If you love 80s rock; from foreigner to ratt, journey to bon jovi you MUST buy this CD! This, their 3rd album is BY FAR there strongest. Each song is worthy of being the single from this album and I will be interested to see which song their upcoming music video is for. BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hell yeah what a classic, 8 April 2013
By 
Mr. S. Simcock (staffordshire ,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Address The Nation (Audio CD)
What can i say that hasn't already been said about these guys and this album. Before buying this album i'd never heard of H.E.A.T but i've now brought all 3 albums but i have to admit i rather Erik Gronwall singing than the previous front man Kenny Leckremo. Well all i can say is that every track on the address the nation album are worthy of being singles, living on the run and all about tonight being the stand out tracks for me. I recommend you go to see them on tour, me and the wife went to see them in Nottingham on 6th at Rock City and wow they were awesome with Erik belting out all the hits from the 3 albums.

So the bottom line is get your cash out and buy this album now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vocal performance of the year, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Address The Nation (Audio CD)
Boy, can this lad sing. I had my doubts before I heard the LP - it's a classic - no weak numbers and finishes up with the best Heat number they've written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the year??, 27 Oct 2012
This review is from: Address The Nation (Audio CD)
Got to say from start to finish this is without doubt the album of the year for me,hope to god people are buying this because this album is pure dynamite.GET IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome & uplifting in your face melodic rock, 24 Sep 2012
By 
This review is from: Address The Nation (Audio CD)
I was bought this from my wishlist for my birthday! What a fantastic CD/album.

This is such a strong album, with uplifting and cleverly crafted songs, superbly arranged and with absolutely killer hooks on almost every song!

In my opinion "Ron Jovi" must wish they were this good, and since Dan Huff doesnt record with or produce Giant anymore this takes up where he left off!

These guys are AOR gods in a time when AOR music is largely forgotten. The voice is clear, and hard edged, rising to some unfeasible highs, while the guitars scream melodies and harmonies, interspersed with blistering and accurate pace, backed by a thoughtful and effective rhythm and keys section garnishing with stunning syncopation, and soaring layers of vocal harmonies!

And the production of these 6 guys playing full on is flawless! Damn i gotta see these guys play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars decent album, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Address The Nation (Audio CD)
not quite to my taste. saw them at a festival hence the purchase. needless to say I haven't listened to it since, but this is a matter of opinion. if you like heat you'll probably love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars album of the year...no doubt about it, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Address The Nation (Audio CD)
for me this was by far the top album release of 2012.top quality melodic hard rock/AOR from start to finish,in new singer Erik Gronwall they have found a gem,powerful vocals mixed with heart angst in the ballads...just perfect,stand out tracks are for me Breaking The Silence & The One And Only...cant wait til the next release :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Melrock album in ages, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Address The Nation (Audio CD)
This band was once pretty good. But after sacking their great first singer and bringing in an American Idol finalist it has hit bottom ground. The album is bad from start to finish, it only copies Bon Jovi, Foreigner and Leppard. SOme songs seem like exact carbon copies and you can sing "You give love a bad Name" or "Have you ever needed someone so bad" over those. Clearly a case for the lawyers.
And the singer not only looks lile a cheap Billy Idol copy (which doesn t fit their music at all) he sounds like a strangled cat when he is trying to hit the high notes.
Better call it a day as this is pure and utter garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Address The Nation
Buy MP3 Album5.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews