Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An insightful read
Fluffy is a poignant, witty, heart-rending account of one man's journey through depression. Told in a light-hearted way, through a bite-sized A-Z format, Michael's journey through this potentially life-threatening illness doesn't wallow in self-pity but simply tells it as it is. The narrative delves into the depths the illness can take you too (the author reveals moments...
Published on 10 April 2012 by Nic

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and true
But i didn't really feel like i went on a journey, it was just a short book about little quirks of depression you could relate to.
Published 23 months ago by Sophie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An insightful read, 10 April 2012
This review is from: Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression (Kindle Edition)
Fluffy is a poignant, witty, heart-rending account of one man's journey through depression. Told in a light-hearted way, through a bite-sized A-Z format, Michael's journey through this potentially life-threatening illness doesn't wallow in self-pity but simply tells it as it is. The narrative delves into the depths the illness can take you too (the author reveals moments that had him contemplating whether to take his own life) and reveals the plethora of treatments available to help combat the illness, from drugs to counselling.

A touching narrative that shows one man's honest battle and how it affected him - and his family. It had me welling-up and laughing at different points and I found it unputdownable. A very useful read for both those who are suffering from depression - or who are close to someone affected with the illness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A walk down memory lane..., 21 Mar 2012
This review is from: Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression (Kindle Edition)
Having suffered from depression, it sounds strange to say you smile reading this but you do! This was a walk down memory lane for me as it took me back to the terrors... the horror... and the fear you feel as a sufferer but in such a way that you begin to see your condition as the monster it is or was - a dark frightening entity that leaps on you without warning and tries to snatch your sparkle. Thankfully the author (like me) battled through and frankly be you depressed or not, it's an insightful and (surprisingly) funny read. I laughed out loud four times, read it in one sitting and actually felt uplifted as I closed the cover. Take a ride on this rollercoaster and leave the tunnel smiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, honest, humorous - essential reading, 29 Jan 2013
By 
Tom S. Lee (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression (Kindle Edition)
A brilliantly clear, concise, honest account of coping with and responding to depression. Told with great humility and comedy. Strongly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fluffy, 13 Jan 2013
This review is from: Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression (Kindle Edition)
Having suffered with depression myself, I found this very humorous and light hearted, but also very real and descriptive all in one.
My girlfriend read this too, as she wanted to get some idea of how someone else's journey was, in the hope that she could understand better, and help me in the bad times.

Very well written, and a must read for anyone who has no idea what it's like to experience depression.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and true, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression (Kindle Edition)
But i didn't really feel like i went on a journey, it was just a short book about little quirks of depression you could relate to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Interesting, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression (Kindle Edition)
Fluffy is a very interesting, worthwhile read i found really quite honest and witty. I read it from beginning to end in one sitting as i couldn't really put it down.

RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interseting insight, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression (Kindle Edition)
Not quie a self help book and not quite an autobioraphy - the coupl;ing does not quite work. I would have liked more depth and analysis here if it is an autobiography - but worth a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brutally honest and uplifting, 10 April 2012
This review is from: Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression (Kindle Edition)
Having read Fluffy, I feel better equipped to support those around me who may be be afflicted with the illness.

The book is a completely candid A-Z directory of how depression affected one man and his family. It's pragmatic, honest and is written with a sense of humour. It's broadly uplifting and I'd reccomend it as a must-read for anyone who wants or needs to know more about this illness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clarification and hope, 24 Mar 2012
This review is from: Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression (Kindle Edition)
reading this was quick and easy and very insightful, it is well written and has helped me identify many of the symptoms I have had and still have because I did not seek help and did not have the wonderful support the writer had from his family, I guess mine did not realise as I tend to keep things to myself. This book spells it out with humour and hope and is a must read for anyone experiencing a break down or depression and also their families the insights are so helpful.
Using natural remedies like 5HTP (see below)may be helpful if you do not want to take anti-depressants and as the reader says, getting out into nature and also meditation to access a higher aspect of the self.
Well done Michael this book is brilliant.
Solgar 5-Hydroxytryptophan (5-HTP) 90 Vegicaps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping read, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression (Kindle Edition)
A very candid look at the descent into depression, how quickly it can take hold, and the effect it can have on a sufferer's family.

It is funny in places too, not a heavy read at all.

The A-Z format meets you can dip in and out whenever you have time, but most likely you'll find yourself reading it front-to-back in one sitting.

Very interesting, a worthwhile read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fluffy: A Journey Through Depression
£1.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews