Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping Police Procedural
Never having previously read Simon Wood, I was pleased to pick up this book. I am so glad I did. This book is not an on the edge of your seat roller coaster ride but is, nevertheless, a book which grabs you and pulls you in. Terry Sheffield has arrived in America to start his life with his new bride. However, she does not arrive to meet him. The book is essentially his...
Published 21 months ago by Wendy Jones

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Curiously uninvolving
Englishman Terry moves to San Francisco to start a new life with his new wife, Sarah, a woman he hardly knows following a whirlwind romance. But Sarah is not at the airport to meet him and their new house is empty, abandoned.

So far so interesting. Except that it isn't. Terry doesn't really come to life (and how can you have a hero called Terry?) and the other...
Published 22 months ago by S. B. Kelly


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of mystery, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Show (Kindle Edition)
This is the first Simon Wood story I have read, and I will certainly be looking for more of this writer's work. I found it exciting and well written and hard to put down. A good story with twists and turns to keep your interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Read, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Show (Kindle Edition)
Bought this for my Kindle, never heard of the author before, brilliant read, couldn't put it down. The plot was really good and the ending quite unexpected. Recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read., 25 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Show (Kindle Edition)
Very good read. Wanted to keep reading even when chores were calling me. Would definitely recommend this book. He's a very good author, have read more of his since this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another winner by Simon Wood, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Show (Kindle Edition)
You can always rely on Simon Wood for a good read, keeps you on the edge of your seat until the last page,always has a few twists in the tale.Keep on writing Simon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Show (Kindle Edition)
A well crafted plot with believable characters who blended well. It proved to be truly unputdownable. This is my first Simon Wood but it won't be the last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not the solution you expected, 10 July 2013
By 
Singingg (Southport UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Show (Kindle Edition)
You follow all the clues, but somehow it doesn't turn out how you expected it to, or, for that matter how you wanted it to, but jolly good read nontheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Show, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Show (Kindle Edition)
This story kept me gripped right from the first page, I was only sorry the ending wasn't a happy one. Even so I would recommend , it is such a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most unusual mystery, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Show (Kindle Edition)
Bought om amazon recommendation, not heard of author before but thoroughly enjoyed most unusual mystery story and have recommended it friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Show (Kindle Edition)
fantastic read from start to finish, thoroughly enjoyed it and and would recommend. it kept me hooked and couldn't put it down!!! Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different story line but very good, 30 Oct. 2013
By 
Jackie Jempson "JJ" (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Show (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this story. I kept me guessing until the end. It's a new writer for me but I would certainly read this author again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Show
No Show by Simon Wood
£3.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews