Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS THE FIRST READ FOR ME BY THIS AUTHOR, AND IT WON'T BE THE LAST. THIS IS FANTASTIC
Roni's mother had recently died, Roni had allowed herself to go downhill, depressed with her life she had been comfort eating. Nellie who is Roni's best friend, has had enough. Nellie has got two free passes for the 5th street gym. Unhappy but going along with Nellie, they are assigned a personal trainer, Noah.

I don't want to say anymore as so much happens in...
Published on 29 April 2012 by L. Sims

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite an interesting read
The story line was a little weak. However it did offer some escapism and was easy to pick up again aftre not readong for a while!
Published 12 months ago by Lynda M Day


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS THE FIRST READ FOR ME BY THIS AUTHOR, AND IT WON'T BE THE LAST. THIS IS FANTASTIC, 29 April 2012
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noah (5th Street Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Roni's mother had recently died, Roni had allowed herself to go downhill, depressed with her life she had been comfort eating. Nellie who is Roni's best friend, has had enough. Nellie has got two free passes for the 5th street gym. Unhappy but going along with Nellie, they are assigned a personal trainer, Noah.

I don't want to say anymore as so much happens in this story. What I will say is l loved Noah, he is every woman's dream man. I'd love to know the author's inspiration behind his character, he is perfect. Roni has been through quite a bit, but maybe going to this gym might just be what she needs to get her back on track. The relationship between the H/h builds slowly but beautifully, Roni's major problem is the age difference, she is twenty eight and Noah is twenty. I loved every word of this story. It is so well written, the author really understands the dynamics of a relationship. The story constantly moves forward with no lags or boring bits in the writing.
To sum up one of the best books I have read so far this year. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite an interesting read, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noah (5th Street Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The story line was a little weak. However it did offer some escapism and was easy to pick up again aftre not readong for a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good to pass the time, but don't expect too much, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noah (5th Street Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I decided to give this book a go, as it was a freebie. I am glad I didn't have to pay for it. The writing was good, it hooks you in, but the story moves very slow and there is not much to it. Few times I felt very bored, and almost wished that some of the characters got killed off, just to make it more interesting. If you are after a slow, sweet, romantic story, than this one is for you.
This book was ok to relax and pass the time, but it will go to my "Losers" collection (i.e. books that get read only once and eventually deleted).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great story line, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Wright "wright0072" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noah (5th Street Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I liked this unusual story. It was a little slow to start with but soon drew you in. The story line as a strong one set in a background of a boxing gym. Older overweight woman and younger man are thrown together when he becomes her trainer.
Both have past relationships who won't remain in the past and that added to the age gap presents many problems. It is sensitively written and the characters are very good. Roni and Noah are the lead characters. One immediately feels sorry for Roni but Noah's vulnerability is slower to surface. There are many other good characters that are integral to the plot. Suitable for beach or bedtime reading as it is very readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5star, 29 Jan 2013
By 
gm83 (Untied kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noah (5th Street Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
After hearing from a few friends about this book I decided to give it a try and cannot say it disappointed me. Great book, would defiantly recomend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Noah, 18 Jan 2013
This review is from: Noah (5th Street Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Another great book by this author. The pace of the book was just right and loved Veronica and Noah. Noah starts off as Veronica's trainer and later roommate but love develops between the pair. However, there's a 8 year age gap! This is a slow building romance not love at first sight type which is sweet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noah (5th Street Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Most of the storyline has already been covered in other reviews. I thought this was a beautifully put together story, well written, well edited and just a joy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely romance, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noah (5th Street Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What a refreshing read finished it in one day, will definitely look at Geo's story, as I say refreshing and cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 8 Jun 2014
This review is from: Noah (5th Street Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Read this within a day , couldn't put it down, good read, well worth it! Will read more from this author now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love this series, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noah (5th Street Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
i did mix up the reading order but it didnt matter i loved them i read gio first then this one but couldnt put them down . i bought hector and abel now cant wait to read them . so well worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Noah (5th Street Book 1)
Noah (5th Street Book 1) by Elizabeth Reyes
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews