Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to horror for little ones...
What the other people who have reviewed this product probably haven't noticed, is that the feature film itself is a 12. This means the language is going to be pretty much clean, and there isn't going to be a lot of violence, or blood.
The box states "Overall category raised to (15) due to additional material being classified as a higher certificate than the main...
Published 20 months ago by Allusyen

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not A Fairy Tale
Plot. Teenage girl is forced to go to a discipline camp. Years earlier the camp was witness to several unsolved murders. Has the killer returned.
This sounded interesting. Putting the fantasy creation into a new situation and a horror one at that. Sadly it wasn't to be and the film was nothing short of being dire rubbish.
There's Eric Roberts in this, except...
Published on 3 Jun 2012 by Mr. R. Domar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not A Fairy Tale, 3 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. R. Domar (Wolves) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White (2012) DVD (DVD)
Plot. Teenage girl is forced to go to a discipline camp. Years earlier the camp was witness to several unsolved murders. Has the killer returned.
This sounded interesting. Putting the fantasy creation into a new situation and a horror one at that. Sadly it wasn't to be and the film was nothing short of being dire rubbish.
There's Eric Roberts in this, except it's like 5 minutes worth and he looks like he's asleep for most of that time. The box says it's a certificate 15, but it's really a PG13. So that's going to limit the amount of blood on screen to zero. The title of this has been changed from the longer Snow White A Deadly Summer to just Snow White. Probably a marketing ploy to sell this to people who don't want it.
It's an awful film and the way the plot is played out the whole thing becomes meaningless at the end with the twist some idiot decided that would be clever. It was stupid and unnecessary. This film isn't much of a slasher. People die but we hardly see anything. Finally for a film found in the horror section, there's no horror at all.
Extras nil just a trailer. UK Release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THE BLURB WAS BETTER THAN THE FILM, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White (2012) DVD (DVD)
I had anticipated a modern/gothic take on the Snow White legend. This set out to be that, and that promise lasted for nearly 5 minutes. After that time, a non-existent storyline, ham acting and plain stupidity - coupled with a 'Dallas Flashback' finish - meant that this film was a complete waste of time and money. I suggest that you buy yourself a coffee with the price - it will give longer-lasting enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to horror for little ones..., 20 Nov 2012
This review is from: Snow White (2012) DVD (DVD)
What the other people who have reviewed this product probably haven't noticed, is that the feature film itself is a 12. This means the language is going to be pretty much clean, and there isn't going to be a lot of violence, or blood.
The box states "Overall category raised to (15) due to additional material being classified as a higher certificate than the main feature".

Keeping in mind that the film itself is a 12, it does slasher horror well. As I said in my title, it's a great film to show to your little ones to judge whether or not they're mature enough to handle something else.
Yes, it's creepy in places... yes, the camera work isn't the best during "night" scenes and it is light, but that's part of what makes it so great for kids.
The film has a lot of parallels with the fairy tale - Snow's mum dies, dad remarries the wicked step-mother, Eve, who sends Snow off to a camp where a kid was killed 25 years ago, and it's now a discipline camp for troubled teens. Snow meets Cole (Who makes a joke about being Prince Charming), and the cute moments between them are cute.

Yes, the twist at the end might not make much sense to some people, but without revealing too much, it will allow your kids to feel some measure of safety afterwards, hopefully without the nightmares some are prone to (like my little sister!).

I haven't watched the extra's on the disk yet so I can't comment on them, but I bought the film in the full knowledge that it was rated a 12 and I was not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars a slow film., 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White (2012) DVD (DVD)
i bought this film because the cover looked interesting . But don't know who the girl is on the cover. And the film was not interesting at all. I found the film boring. And did not get the ending at all. This dvd is a waste of money. I wish i had not bothered. Do not buy. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great horror, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White (2012) DVD (DVD)
i really enjoyed watching this film i found it great. big thank you to the seller for this item i recommend this to friends and family and all horror fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 6 July 2012
This review is from: Snow White (2012) DVD (DVD)
Brought this other day worst film i have ever seen it was so boring, the acting was terrible was no special effects or anything wanted to turn off whole way through managed to get to end but was almost asleep at this point. I brought it thinking would be horror version of snow white with killing and blood. Well was total oppisite no blood at all you dont really even see any murders jus a scene when they are laying dead and that is it. When its meant to be day or night time in the film you get the same still image of the night or day and its the same cutscene everysingle time was driving me nuts, when its meant to be nighttime and they do show the dark sky and moon when it cuts back to acting it is still daytime or still very light. I dont see how its classified a horror and a certificate 15 no way. i advise anyone who wants to buy this not to as is a total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Strange, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow White (2012) DVD (DVD)
I dont know if I liked this or not it was a really weird movie

Its one of those TV movies that watch because it looks interesting but then you watch it and think wow thats really bad acting and what the hell is really happening.

Wont spoil it but the ending was weird but not even a good weird.

Guess Ill have to watch again to see if I change my mind

This is not anywhere near the Snow White story that you will know I have now Idea why its called Snow White??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snow White (2012) DVD
Snow White (2012) DVD by Eric Roberts (DVD - 2012)
14.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews