Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD SHORT STORY
Detective Stride is working on a case, women are being killed and the murderer is sending photographs to the press. Meanwhile strange events are taking place in Alison Malville's life and she is beginning to think her husband may in fact be the serial killer.
I have never read any books by this author before, but most certainly will now.
Published on 17 Mar 2012 by Amanda

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nicely set up plot line, thrown away in a rushed ending
I hadn't realised how short this novel was which was a disappointment in the end- in more ways than one.

The characters were mostly well written and the fact that both the husband and wife at the centre of the story believed that the other was committing a series of murders was nicely done. It had been written in such a way that either of them could credibly by...
Published on 7 April 2012 by Avid Reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 413 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spitting Devil (Kindle Edition)
I bought this for a friend who says it is exactly the type of book he likes and enjoyed it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spitting Devil (Kindle Edition)
It was my choice and it is well made - Delivered before the expected date - and well packaged - Nothing else I can say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spitting Devil (Kindle Edition)
Never read anything by this author before. I couldn't put it down. Only a short but superb. Now I read evening I can lay my hands on by Mr Freeman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb thriller crime at it's best, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spitting Devil (Kindle Edition)
New author for me and I will be downloading more of this author, quite intence and quite graffic, but thoroughly enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 31 Dec 2013
By 
D. Jameson "the huntress" (cumbria uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spitting Devil (Kindle Edition)
Again my daughter was in charge of my books and she put this one on my tablet and so far it's good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Strange storry, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spitting Devil (Kindle Edition)
Hard to describe; I found this really strange and hard to fathom. Not a bad read but not memorable to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Plot holes, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Maximus "Max" (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spitting Devil (Kindle Edition)
This was a short story but there must have been space to explain how the cops knew that Alison was going to make that phone call, where from and when so as to be waiting for her. This is a massive gap in the plot. Otherwise, an OK story but very superficial. I'd feel cheated if it hadn't been a free download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading., 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spitting Devil (Kindle Edition)
Not very exciting but for an easy read not too bad. Could due for a stocking filler as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars average, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spitting Devil (Kindle Edition)
I chose this book because I had already read another book by the same author but this was not as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spitting Devil (Kindle Edition)
This was very unnerving in a good way. I liked the main character though and will read more stride books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 413 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spitting Devil
Spitting Devil by Brian Freeman
0.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews