Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!
not suitable for people wanting heavy coverage (such as achne cover) but if you do have fairly clear skin, and dont like the heavy makeup look, this is perfect. It's completely light, insure to shake well so it does come out as foam. It gave that even finish, didnt look like i was wearing any makeup, just made me skin look and feel clear. very very pleased with this
Published 3 months ago by Catrin Aeron

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Foundation
Didn't like this foundation at all, found it really hard to apply and went very blotchy. Also it was a very orange colour wasn't ivory.
Wouldn't recommend this product
Published 5 months ago by 123


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maybelline Dream Nude Airfoam Foundation 010 Ivory 50ml (Personal Care)
not suitable for people wanting heavy coverage (such as achne cover) but if you do have fairly clear skin, and dont like the heavy makeup look, this is perfect. It's completely light, insure to shake well so it does come out as foam. It gave that even finish, didnt look like i was wearing any makeup, just made me skin look and feel clear. very very pleased with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly natural fit, only if you apply properly. Here is a tip;, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maybelline Dream Nude Airfoam Foundation 010 Ivory 50ml (Personal Care)
I tested the colour in a shop before getting this item. I am super happy and got two of these with the great price purchased on Amazon.

The key to use this item is to apply very tiny little amount on the face, and never directly apply the 'one push' amount of mousse on the face.

If you directly apply the amount you get from 'one push' of the container, and try to cover the entire face from there, your face will be coloured like an orange and looking like you are going to perform in a theatre.

Instead,
1) put as little amount as possible from the container on the back of your hand (palm is fine too),
2) apply a tiny dot on both cheeks, top of the nose, chin and forehead with your finger tip and then,
3) cover each parts of the face with the amount you put on the face.

By doing so, your face will appear to be a healthy but very naturally clear complexion.
(Of course, you have to choose the right colour of the product in the first place!)

Some mousse might not be used up on your hand but just clean it up. You'll get used to take little amount from the container.

Great price, great out come, I am happy to put five star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Foundation, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maybelline Dream Nude Airfoam Foundation 010 Ivory 50ml (Personal Care)
Didn't like this foundation at all, found it really hard to apply and went very blotchy. Also it was a very orange colour wasn't ivory.
Wouldn't recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stings and orange, 1 July 2014
This review is from: maybelline Dream Nude Airfoam Foundation 010 Ivory 50ml (Personal Care)
I ahve fair skin so offered the lightest type available, however it is unaturally bright orange in colour and stings when first applied. This could be personal experience but I would dread to think how orange the darker shades are. It is very sticky and dry when applied and almost stains your skin (doesn't cover blemishes at all). Definitely not a good experience for me, wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this foundation. It is very light and easily blends in to give a "perfect skin" effect.
Because it's so light it doesn't feel like you are wearing make up.
Excellent!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I completely recommend this product! I went out on a friday night and usually the colour of my foundation fades so much its not even noticeable. This on the other hand looked great all night, and it felt as if I wasnt wearing any. I will be buying this product again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars maybelline, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maybelline Dream Nude Airfoam Foundation 010 Ivory 50ml (Personal Care)
very good for my skin, is a pleasure, good cover imperfections. I will buy again and again. Good price. Best choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb service And foundation, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always use this as jt is light and looks like i'm not wearing any at all
Brilliant service thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but a bit thin, 7 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Brenda Mellors (Pudsey, Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite liked this and it's ok if you don't need much coverage but I have large pores so not good for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice foundation, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The foundation feels like theres nothing on your skin, its not heavy and is a lovely colour and lasts ages I love it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews