Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Mouse but...
It does have a few flaws.

Pros:
Feels nice in the hand even when it's meant for right and left handed people.
Four DPI modes, low, medium, high, very high.
For left and right handed people.
Side buttons do require some force unlike some others which is good if you grip rather hard.
Great build quality.
It pretty much glides when...
Published on 16 Feb. 2013 by Calvin01253

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful design
Think again before buying this for any serious gaming. Its not a bad size, but with a slippery surface its not good for fast-precise aiming. The worst bit of the design is how the DPI button and AUTOFIRE button are right alongside the left button. This results in continuous accidental pressing of them, meaning the sensitivity goes bezerk part-way through games. Back...
Published 17 months ago by The Evil Doctor


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful design, 13 Nov. 2013
By 
The Evil Doctor (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse (Accessory)
Think again before buying this for any serious gaming. Its not a bad size, but with a slippery surface its not good for fast-precise aiming. The worst bit of the design is how the DPI button and AUTOFIRE button are right alongside the left button. This results in continuous accidental pressing of them, meaning the sensitivity goes bezerk part-way through games. Back to my GX9 then...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Mouse but..., 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse (Accessory)
It does have a few flaws.

Pros:
Feels nice in the hand even when it's meant for right and left handed people.
Four DPI modes, low, medium, high, very high.
For left and right handed people.
Side buttons do require some force unlike some others which is good if you grip rather hard.
Great build quality.
It pretty much glides when moved which i like.
Looks nice.
Cheap.

Cons:
LED DPI indicater is too bright when on all modes but low. It can get distracting at some angles.
A bit hard to hit the DPI and Auto Fire button. If it stuck up a bit then it would be fine.
Not meant for people with big hands unless you "Claw" grip or something similar.
You might find it too sensitive even on medium settings, for me it's fine but it is sensitive. (I think there was an option to change cursor speed or something in windows which might help)
A bit too narrow, if it was slightly wider then it would be a perfect fit. (Might not be the case for you but this is just me).
Auto Fire button is sorta useful, just not very useful.

I cannot say anything about reliability or the Auto Fire button but i will be able to later on.
Overall it's a great product especially at this price. Worth checking this out or buying it if you want a cheap yet effective gaming mouse.

UPDATE 1: Had a test with the Auto Fire button. It only applies with the left mouse button. Once it's activated, pressing the left mouse button it will press again. So it's just another click shortly after the other. Not very useful but if you use semi-automatic weapons in FPS games then it's sorta useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse (Accessory)
having had this mouse a few weeks now, i can say that it's nice with a comfortable grip, but if you use it for shooters, the mouse buttons are a bit of a pain, when you press and hold the right mouse (to aim) the left seems like it's already clicked down (unless you hold the right on the very edge) and doesn't click when you apply pressure to it. The dpi switch is handy though and i never use the auto fire and it's just a slow double click, all in all, not a bad mouse but in my opinion, not recommended for shooters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Autofire = double click!, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse (Accessory)
Good looking and cheap mouse, but the what they call an AUTOFIRE is actually a double click! It is actually slower to use the double click function than to click yourself repeatedly! What a shame for what would have otherwise been a good mouse!

Also need to add that the cable length is ridiculous (much too short for me!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mouse review, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse (Accessory)
Its okay but after about 10-20 mins of using it the mouse suddenly decides that after any movement it goes through it must send another signal to the computer and make the mouse on the screen move a random amount of distance up.

After leaving the mosue alone for a random amount of time (ie no regular amount of time leaving it alone) it goes back to normal. Then it repeats the whole if used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend this Gaming Mouse for it's price range., 2 April 2015
This review is from: Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse (Accessory)
I would like some sort of software to accurately use the auto-fire which is essentially a double click whenever you click once. Overall the mouse which I bought for £6 is a great price. Even at normal price of £10 it is exceptionally good with a cool DP Switch on the left side mouse button. Many are saying it is in the wrong place and they accidentally press it while clicking, this is not true for me.

It feels smooth and also runs pretty well when I tested it on a flat surface without a mouse mat. There is a light that turns on at different sections to show you which DP you have selected. Feels comfortable in the hand and also looks pretty sleek.

I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine for giant hands. if you have small hands give this one a pass., 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse (Accessory)
This is an ok mouse.

I have a degree in industrial design though, so what i can tell you is WHY this is not a great mouse.

The issue here is ergonomics. Specifically, button placement. Ideally, what you want is a situation where when the mouse is engaged into the palm of your hand, the side buttons sit comfortably under your thumb. For my hands this is simply not the case, with the further arrow button beyond practical reach for use. If you are a guy with larger hands this is a great and cheap mouse, but if you are a guy with smaller hands/woman with average hands this one may not be the best buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great cheap and effective gaming mouse, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse (Accessory)
Great cheap and effective gaming mouse. Works as intended. Smooth mouse control (had to adjust my mouse settings on the pc due to my old one being really slow and had turned up the pointer speed). Only downside is the auto fire and DPI switch buttons, the labelling for them is quite small and an accidental click on the auto fire and not realising can make things...interesting. However once you know which button is which and you see the light change it's not an issue. Highly recommend this and the Zalman ZM-K400G USB Gaming Keyboard for any gamer building/upgrading a new rig on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD AND PERFECT SIZE, 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse (Accessory)
CHEAP , GOOD AND PERFECT SIZE !
Well.. this mouse is good for laptop users and those who have theyr stationary pc on the table !
I realy like the auto shoot function ,because somethimes i need that double tap for shooter games -_- and it goes like PEW - PEW and not like RATATATATATA :D
The DPI switch and auto shoot could be switched places , because alot of time i hit the DPI switch and just be like - WHAAAT THE HELL !
Realy liked the LED lights on the side to see the sensitivity ... now i know how it works and really like it as all the ZALMAN products ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse (Accessory)
quick delivery nice mouse cord was too short for my computer clearly is more suited for laptop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zalman ZM-M300 Optical Gaming Mouse
£5.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews