Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hirokin.
nice movie i didn't like this type of movie before i saw this one. now i might buy more like this. thanks
Published 19 months ago by Mr. L. Recoura

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tame
Great desert shots and a reasonable story line though predictable but I found the acting throughout by some of the chracters very wooden which spoilt it it for me. Compared to a Azumi film which uses sword play this fighting was tame.It was ok though just should have been so much better. One to rent not buy.
Published on 3 May 2012 by A. Murphy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother!!!!, 29 April 2012
By 
Mrs. Aj Careless "ajax" (shipston on stour uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hirokin : The Last Samurai [DVD] (DVD)
I totally agree with the comment below, my husband and I have just watched it and it's rubbish. Acting, fight scenes etc, my 6 and 5 years old could do better. Avoid if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap inept movie, 28 April 2012
This review is from: Hirokin : The Last Samurai [DVD] (DVD)
Despite the other reviews, which seem suspicious to as to a commentator below, this is a rubbish movie, with good actors stranded in a direct to video hell. The sword fighting would be put to shame by the Xena tv series. Avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful film! Don't waste your money!, 28 May 2014
By 
G. Morgan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this film as it was really cheap, thought it would be worth a go, but now i feel compelled to write this review.
Don't waste your money buying this.

1) The filming is poor.
2) This must have been a very low budget film.
3) I've seen better special effects on YouTube!

I'd describe this film as a poor mans Star Wars.

Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pathetic!!!, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hirokin : The Last Samurai [DVD] (DVD)
Couldn't understand what the characters were saying more than half the time, and no subtitles option provided, So had little idea of what was going on. Complete waste of money, complete waste of time....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hirokin., 5 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. L. Recoura "doc lionel" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice movie i didn't like this type of movie before i saw this one. now i might buy more like this. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well worth a watch!, 28 April 2012
We watched this last night, as some said a little bit of gore in the fight scene's but that's to be expected with this type of movie, the characters were great the scene's beautifully shot all in all a great wee watch i would really like to have seen this in the cinema i think it would have had much more impact
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cool film, 24 April 2012
This review is from: Hirokin : The Last Samurai [DVD] (DVD)
Good film, would have been good to see at the cinema with all the action scenes and visual effects. Well known cast and cool storyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really good fx, 23 April 2012
This review is from: Hirokin : The Last Samurai [DVD] (DVD)
Ok movie, the FX are what makes it. Great graphics and the main character is a very good actor he brings it together. I would recommened this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 2 May 2012
By 
AJ (Notts, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Surprisingly entertaining for a direct-to-video type film. Great,fast paced, brutal fight scenes,great music,costumes, sets, and mostly well acted. Rip-off Star Wars voices and blatant copying from Russell Crowe's Gladiator aside, this is an entertaining watch with the Blu Ray edition providing great picture and sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hirokin : The Last Samurai [DVD]
Hirokin : The Last Samurai [DVD] by Alejo Mo-Sun (DVD - 2012)
2.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews