Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honey, what's on your mind?
I have not read the other books referred to.

I don't think you have to, to enjoy this one.

It's a funny romp, well written and not at all thought provoking.

Honey what's on your mind? The question posed by Waverley.

This is a amusing premise and should encourage you to read the prior books in the series.

Recommended!
Published 8 months ago by the lambanana

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars IG @FrancoS4nchezPhotography
So far so good :)
When you are reading it, its like she is sat next to you telling her story :)
Published 1 month ago by Franco Sánchez


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honey, what's on your mind?, 6 Nov 2013
By 
the lambanana "the lambanana" (liverpool) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Honey on Your Mind (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have not read the other books referred to.

I don't think you have to, to enjoy this one.

It's a funny romp, well written and not at all thought provoking.

Honey what's on your mind? The question posed by Waverley.

This is a amusing premise and should encourage you to read the prior books in the series.

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not for me, 5 July 2014
By 
s "s" (north west) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Honey on Your Mind (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I haven't read the previous two books in the series but as a previous reviewer suggested this wouldn't matter,i ordered the book.I found it to be very boring with a thin plot and shallow characters.It was a chore to read from the very first page and i couldn't recommend this book,even as a book to take on a beach holiday.One to avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent writer,, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey on Your Mind (Kindle Edition)
Well, I really dont like reading but ever since i purchase this book, I feel connected with the writer and I enjoy reading now. Awesome book.

Many thanks.

John
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey on Your Mind (Kindle Edition)
Looking forward to reading the next book, was funny, and leaving you wanting you to read more , definitely recommend to other readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars IG @FrancoS4nchezPhotography, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey on Your Mind (Kindle Edition)
So far so good :)
When you are reading it, its like she is sat next to you telling her story :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable story., 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey on Your Mind (Kindle Edition)
An enjoyable story once I was into chapter 4. For me, the earlier chapters lacked pace, and I was unable to anticipate any likely plot. However, once i had got into the story, it was light hearted and often humorous. It tells of a young woman, waverley, who accepts work on a TV current affairs programme. Waverley gets into all sorts of scrapes, largely due to her heavy work schedule.

I did feel that this book would make a great film or TV programme, in a similar way to "The Devil Wears Prada".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 3 April 2014
This review is from: Honey on Your Mind (Kindle Edition)
Another brilliant story by Maria .didn't want to put this one down .so many bits in her life reminded me of Myself ,it made me happy sad and very thoughtful at time .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice easy read, 6 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. Karen A. Clarke "Karen" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey on Your Mind (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. It was a really easy read and left me with a feel good factor. Will look for the others in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey on Your Mind (Kindle Edition)
This was a good book and it enabled you to become lost In the story and in the world of the heroine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Honey on Your Mind, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey on Your Mind (Kindle Edition)
An easy-read - ideal for bed-time/holiday/in-flight. Fairly predictable but still a page-turner, in as much as I still wanted to find out what did happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Honey on Your Mind
Honey on Your Mind by Maria Murnane
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews