Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars28
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2013
Received product in good time,plugged it into lap top, turned on power and sparks immediately started to arc from the laptop socket. If I had not acted quickly lap top could have been destroyed and a major electrical fire started. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT IT IS DANGEROUS!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Power pack worked for a bit but had to be careful as it got dangerously hot. Connection to my compaq 6720s (which the supplier lists as compatible) was a poor fit and electricity would arc between the plug and socket when plugged in. Plug became scorched and yellow insulating plastic ring cracked. This made the fit even worse. Insulation on the cable worked loose. I note that other reviewers have experienced the same faults.

I did ask the supplier to replace or refund but they refused. They said the charger is guaranteed for 28 days only. I have bought 2 or 3 generic replacement chargers to save money on buying a genuine HP one; they have generally lasted 12 - 18 months. I would avoid this Lenoge one. (Previous charger lost at work and new replacement charger working fine. Fault is not with laptop).
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
good buy as this item is as listed. it arrived quickly which was important when your life is online. Great.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Fairly poor product. Cable was so short that the transformer often hangs instead of lying on the floor. This drastically reduced the life of the cable as the weight of the transformer caused the connector to be bent and stressed. It failed within 2 years and required replacement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Had it for 6 months now, still in good condition and working fine (to say I always seem to break my chargers relatively easily). It may not be a HP product, but as a compatible device it is safe to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Works as expected and at a very reasonable price. Well packed and prompt delivery. Solved the over heating problem of the original power supply and the consequent slowing of the laptop!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
As the description states this is not an original HP product but a compatable product. Has been in use for the last few weeks and there have been no problems. Works brilliantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
super fast service, product arrived the vey next day. The power adapter is not the original but it does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Great value, exact charger shown in photo and the original one bought with the C700 laptop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
A power supply that works. Remains to be seen if it has a long life in it but it works....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)