Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
656
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2012
How many times have you said "Thank you" today?
When you woke up this morning were you grateful for the day ahead?
When you had your dinner yesterday were you thankful for what you were about to eat?
Are you thankful that you have a job?

This book focuses on how gratitude plays a major role in the law of attraction. I've always practiced the Law of attraction in my life, long before the book The Secret was released. I believe it is the reason many of my dreams have come true. What I like about this book and other books on this subject is they give me a refresher and after reading a few pages instantly make my day better.

Not all people believe that this sort of thing works, infact one review I read called it 'delusional thinking'. People are entitled to their opinions but I know for a fact that many great things in my life has happened because every day I practice the law of attraction and gratitude. All I would say to people who don't believe is, give it a chance. Follow the steps in this book (word for word), stay positive, be grateful and I think you may be surprised how it makes you feel each day.

For a beginner in the Law of Attraction, I think this is the book you should start with. It is more simple and understandable than The Secret and The Power. Read this and follow each step, then move on to the other two for further reading.

If you take this book seriously it will make you a more positive person and will change your life for the better.

THANK YOU for reading my review.

Enjoy living your dreams x
1616 comments| 529 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
Great service, quick delivery and another good book by Rhonda Byrne. This book brings you back to your childhood and you remember when there was no limit to your imagination or fear of not succeeding.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
I purchased this book after my friend recommended it. Many years ago I had seen 'The Secret' on dvd and found it really inspiring. However I suffer with a health condition and have been looking for something to boost my positivity. I cannot put this book down, have found it to be a real inspiration and motivator. It consists of a (short) chapter a day where you follow daily tasks such as focusing on things you are grateful for. Eg day one you pick 10 things you are grateful for in life and write them down, day 2 you look back on your day at night and pick out the best thing that happened In your day, there are chapters on focusing on relationships in life and the good in them. There's no 'magic spells' or hocus procus, just simple gratitude - taking a positive look at life. Whether you believe in religion or not this book helps you to focus on the good things in your life. I am not religious at all but am spiritual and this book made me feel like I had got in touch with my spiritual side even more. If you know anyone who needs a real pick me up then buy them this book! If you do follow this book you'll need a note pad handy as it helps to keep your notes for some of the tasks in one place and you can look back through it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Ok, so I consider myself slightly sceptic but on the other hand I am open minded and was intrigued by this book. I've read The Secret a couple of times, and yes it did make me think about being more positive and after reading it I did feel a lot more uplifted and felt better in myself. Although I didn't take it as gospel that things will manifest, I did notice just a couple of little things that did happen that made me wonder. I've also read The Power but couldn't get into it on both times I've read it. Now The Magic book is different! I had been doing the Gratitude exercises every day as it says. I never realised how much I should be thankful for for the things in my life I have received until I started reading this book. My life hasn't been exactly the best. Not happy with job, not having the best of a relationship, money problems, and one thing that was really getting to me was a breakdown with a family member. I added all these to my list of "desires" that were going to change. Out of all of them, I kept thinking of the breakdown with the family member. Christmas was coming, only just over a fortnight away and I wanted him and his family back in my life for then. Instead of being bitter about him, I wrote down 10 reasons why I should be grateful to him instead. My bitterness I once had disappeared. I actually convinced myself I would have him and his family back in my life for Christmas. I imagined it happening, I felt the happiness as if it had already happened, just like the book says. I got in contact with his wife and asked if the kids could come and stay. She was fine about it. No problem there as there was never really an issue with her anyway, I had just lost touch with her and the kids because of the problem I had with her husband. It just got that way I really couldn't be bothered with them anymore as he wouldn't talk to me. It hurt though, really hurt. Just like the book says "It's like holding a hot coal on the intent of throwing it at someone, only it's you who ends up getting burnt. Now something amazing happened. I got a suprise visit from him, yes him and his family. The day before Christmas, my birthday!! A couple of days before I had arranged to have the children come stay. I couldn't believe it. And to make it even better his eldest daughter was also with him that lives in Ireland. I didn't even know she was back over! I've always been close to her. She was obviously working behind the scenes as well to make this happen unbeknown to me. Now normally in the past when his children came to stay they would be just dropped off at the door and we wouldn't speak and the same when they went back home. I got exactly what I wanted and more. We are now back in touch after 3 or 4 years. I kept laughing all night and telllng everyone I was that happy. Really, really am amazed how I did exactly what I read in that book and it "manifested" right in front of me. I was only two weeks into reading the book as well. Oh and yes I said thank you many many times and still am doing. I'm off now to continue reading the book and to believe that my life will change for the better. I've not read it for a few days because I've been so busy with my family! :-)
33 comments| 150 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2012
Having read and benefited massively from The Secret, then bought and not read The Power, I was unsure about The Magic but knew I'd want at least to see what was in it. Once again Rhonda has brought a fresh slant on the Law of Attraction. Personally I wanted to quickly read through the whole thing with the intention of going back to the start to do the exercises but as soon as I started reading I found my days became so much happier, more relaxed, flowed better and Magic is happening because of that! Unlike the negative reviewer who said you have to take action, well we take action all day every day... I'd say The Magic is more about deciding whether you are going to focus on appreciating what you have in your life, in front of you, right now or whether you always feel there is not enough.
What I particularly like is that you CAN figure this stuff out by yourself, but Rhonda has such a wonderful way of bringing more detail to mind so that you can better visualise and really FEEL the gratitude. I found that this really did make me just feel happier about what I have and where I am in my life and less worried about everything else. This automatically changes your mindset, your body language and how you go about your day, which is why things go better. Change your thinking to gratitude and you will see the world in a different, more joyful way.
I haven't even gone back to the beginning yet and I want to buy more copies as gifts for family and friends. If you only ever read one book this is one that can make a difference to how you see your life, even if the only action you take with it is to read it and refer to it for inspiration. This is not an instruction manual on happiness, it's a reference and a guide to a more joyful life.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2012
I have just bought this book on kindle and read it on my laptop. This is a wonderful how to guide to living a life of real gratitude.

The book contains 28 days of Practices/lessons which build on each other. The first 12 practices use the power of gratitude for what you have now and have received in the past. The next 10 practices show you how to use the power of gratitude to make your dreams come true. The final six practices teach how to use gratitude to help others, dissolve problems and obstacles you may encounter.

At the end of each lesson is a to-do list making this an excellent how to book. I am a massive fan of The Power it is the best book about The Law Of Attraction I have read. This is an equally fine discourse of The Law Of Gratitude.
33 comments| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
At last - an extremely practical book, which is a great help on a day to day basis. I loved the Secret and The Power but find this more down to earth but at the same time doesn't lose its connection with the higher world of spirituality. It's a book which brings that higher world down into the everyday world, and shows that the two can't be separated. The book teaches us to cultivate an attitude of appreciation for all we have now and have had in the past, and then to apply this attitude to attract positive events towards us. I also like the emphasis on using this attitude to help others, to stop us being too self-centred. It should be read together with my favourite new book Back to Sanity, which is an amazing and inspiring investigation into the human mind, and its potentials, showing how we can transcend its madness. Back to Sanity: Healing the Madness of Our Minds
11 comment| 82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2012
I think this is the most wonderful book I have read. It is life changing for the better. The book literally fell off a book shelf in the shop and I decided to buy it. Started reading it and rang a friend to tell her to buy it. She too had bought it that day. Now all our friends and family have bought it. Everyone has commented on how happy they have been since putting gratitude exercises into practice. It has become a way of life. All of us have seen the benefits. A friend had money come in that had been stalled for four years, a friend got engaged, two of us won the Grand National, some of us had small wins on the lottery, my parents had a sum of money come from nowhere, my father had great medical news. Between us we have attracted so much good fortune, good news and really happy times. Good News, money and health just seems to be flowing. Stress has been lifted. I have been able to forgive someone who hurt me very much and feel the weight of the bitterness totally lifted.I looked in the mirror this morning and my face and skin look visibly younger.All I can say to Rhonda Byrne is thank -you, thank- you, thank -you, because I feel my life and those around me will be so enhanced because of her teaching me those practices.God works in mysterious ways. Everyone is happier,kinder, gentler and more forgiving for reading the book. THANK-YOU!
11 comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
This book is one of the best I have read on the subject so far! I couldn't put it down for a second it carried me away and was really interesting and well written. I already knew a lot about the subject; but this was a reminder to put it into practice and use it in my everyday life. The Magic really makes sense and is really humble in its approach. Some book I have read on Cosmic Ordering are full of the author talking about themselves over and over and the tone is always about getting rich quick! this book covers everything in life and makes sense. Thank you to the author as this book is changing my life! xxx
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
I was slightly dubious about this book at first, as I anticipated that it would be similar to so many other 'self help' books. I could not be more wrong! This book makes you think and take stock of the daily intentions and thought processes that occur without our awareness.
Being grateful for things is so simple and its infectious once you start you can't stop which really can only be a more positive path for everyone.
Well written and the daily exercises are easy to complete to aid staying focused.
A must read for those interested in the power of positive thinking and creating change.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)