Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great knives, sharp and easy to clean
After a little issue with the post these knives were delivered in a great stylish box. The knives themselves are extremely sharp and easy to clean. Pretty much all you could want from a set of kitchen knives. If I had one criticism of the set it is that the knives are too similar in size. I would have happily paid a little more for the middle size blade to have been...
Published 18 months ago by gavin Watts

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Knife set
Good quality knife set compared with the price.
just a bit to thick, but I think they are because of ceramic.
at the end good quality, good grip.
Normally the top one cost £ 100 per one knife, so nearly £ 30 for three is a good deal.
Published 22 months ago by roberto


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great knives, sharp and easy to clean, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set (Kitchen & Home)
After a little issue with the post these knives were delivered in a great stylish box. The knives themselves are extremely sharp and easy to clean. Pretty much all you could want from a set of kitchen knives. If I had one criticism of the set it is that the knives are too similar in size. I would have happily paid a little more for the middle size blade to have been left off and a more useful 7 or 8 inch chefs knife have been included instead. There was an issue in the first instance with the delivery being late. However I feel it fair to point out that this was not due any action from servewell. This was entirely down to the delivery company. Once servewell were alerted to the problem they arranged very speedy replacement to be sent in the post. On that basis I would not hesitate to recommend servewell or the knives themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality and value, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these to relpace two similar knive that through abuse had lost their tips,
I was pleasantly surprised that the three together were cheaper than the two I had bought years ago.

If you want a very sharp knife and dont throw them around buy these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Knife set, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality knife set compared with the price.
just a bit to thick, but I think they are because of ceramic.
at the end good quality, good grip.
Normally the top one cost £ 100 per one knife, so nearly £ 30 for three is a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set (Kitchen & Home)
Have been looking for ceramic blade knives for ages to reduce the damage to my rolling board and these are brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set (Kitchen & Home)
I was recommended to try ceramic knives as I was seeking sharp kitchen knives. Although these were advertised as such, on use they were no better than stainless ste4el knives and soon mlost their sharpness. Unlike stainless steel knives, they cannot be sharpened at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremley sharp knives. Excellent for slicing veg., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set (Kitchen & Home)
As described, but shorter than I'd imagined. Despite this, they are excellent knives and extremely sharp. Excellent for slicing veg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars They are OK, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set (Kitchen & Home)
i bought these as they say ceramic is the best but they are very fragile, the first set i was sent the tip was broken off one of them and the second set i received was fine but i broken the tip of the small one very easily, but they do hold their sharpness and i do like them as very light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3 piece ceramic knives, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set (Kitchen & Home)
I had a block of assorted knives, none of which seemed to do the job properly. My son recommended these knives to me.
So far, I have found these ceramic knives to be exactly what I needed. It's a treat to cut things easily. The knives I had have all been discarded. I may buy one more slightly larger than the largest in the set.
Just remember to use a proper cutting board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very attractive knives with a good weight to them and great for the price, 1 Aug 2014
This review is from: 3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set (Kitchen & Home)
Very attractive knives with a good weight to them and great for the price. However they could be a bit sharper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic deal very pleased don't know how I worked in the kitchen without them !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

3 Piece Ceramic Blade Knife Set
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews