Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a brilliant buy for early preschool learners, 23 Dec 2012
By 
T. Jackson "TJ" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
I brought this for my daughters 4th birthday...I wasn't sure it would be completely suitable as the age range as its says 4 - 7...(she has only recently started nursery)

I did not need to worry, she loves it...She can easily complete the first level tasks with minimal help from us and finds the games fun. It starts with a selection of characters, but only one is unlocked and you have to help him put filling into bears. They ask you to fill the container to the number 5 and you click the container 5 times etc... Straight forward and if you get it right 3 times you move onto another level..

Its all about number recognition. We haven't got all the way through the game yet (only had it a few days) but she is coping well with it. It covers areas such as measurements, proportions and geometry all in helping hand game form.

As with most leapfrog games, if you access the leapfrog connect program there are extra feature that can be added such as game pack, bath pack, fancy sales booths etc

Another good hit from Leapfrog
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leapschool maths game, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
both my girls love this game they are 6 and 4.They think its fun and i love that its educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
A good learning tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a brilliant game for those at the start of their school ..., 6 July 2014
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
This is a brilliant game for those at the start of their school career. It helps children to understand some sound basic number skills which are essential for them to move on and do well in Maths. My 4 year old loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Teaching Aid, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
My son loves this game it is a great addition to his other Leapfrog games and his maths is getting better each time he uses this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
As most LeapFrog Explorer games, this game seems good for young children who are starting school. It is maths orientated, but is fun too. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great !, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
I bought this for my nephew for Christmas and he thinks its great . hes 5 years old and plays on it every day .its very educational .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leapfrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster), 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
We ordered this for our grandson, who is 4 and a half years old. He was very quick to understand what was required, and found the programme easy to load and use with minimal adult intervention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Game., 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Daughter absolutely loves this game and plays it a lot. It's good as helps her with her learning too. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quite expensive but very good play/educational value, 16 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. C. A. Oladipo "callyO" (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer Game: Leap School Maths (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
my granddaughter asked for this for her 5th birthday, and loves it. the activities are fun and also are helping her to build up her skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews