Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!
Stacey has done it again. Her voice and the musicianship from the band are faultless. I would have loved to have been at this concert. She sings each song wonderfully. It is great to hear some of the old favourites sung with a twist and a little something extra here and there. I loved how the audience sang along in hushed tones at the end. Perfect!
Published on 8 Nov 2011 by Ava

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Usually great albums.....
.....but this one is a bit mediocre. A few good tracks but just sounds too laid back for my taste
Published 14 months ago by A Pittaway


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 8 Nov 2011
This review is from: Dreamer In Concert (Audio CD)
Stacey has done it again. Her voice and the musicianship from the band are faultless. I would have loved to have been at this concert. She sings each song wonderfully. It is great to hear some of the old favourites sung with a twist and a little something extra here and there. I loved how the audience sang along in hushed tones at the end. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Nov 2011
By 
Tony Davis (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dreamer In Concert (Audio CD)
Stacey has gone from strength to strength over the years, and this album captivates her talent as a singer. Being a live recording, it shows that her flawless live performance easily matches that which she always portrays in the studio. A superb selection of songs supported by a very talented band. Just buy it. You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In Concert, 28 Dec 2011
By 
I. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer In Concert (Audio CD)
This was a title I fell across rather than looked for and what a result!!! This disc captures the atmosphere of the concert and in my view Stacey and Jim are at their best when stimulated by an audience. Excellent from new to well known tunes all performed to a very high relaxed standard backed by a team of sensitive sidemen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamer In Concert, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Dreamer In Concert (Audio CD)
Terrific album from a forgotten singer-cool,lovely rhythm and a great blend of musicianship and voice.Excellent value for money and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great recording beautiful singer, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer In Concert (Audio CD)
Stacey sings beautifully and this recording lives up to expectations
Even though it is a live recording the sound is clear and warm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must buy for all fans of Stacey Kent, 15 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. J. Hooker (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer In Concert (Audio CD)
top notch album great songs have been a fan of this lady for many years now & I must say this is one of her best yet..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Live is best, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer In Concert (Audio CD)
Ms Kent has never sounded better
She (& we) really benefit from the live atmosphere
I already have more than half a dozen of her CDs & this one goes straight to the top of the list
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best yet, 29 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer In Concert (Audio CD)
My all time favourite has a live disc at last - simply her best yet, not least because of the small band feeling and more from husband Jim's saxophone than on some studio discs. A wonderful list of songs new and old. She's just the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for the library, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamer In Concert (Audio CD)
Stacey Kent, refreshing find, although pieces are mainly covers, they are professionally done and what a sweet clear voice. Would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous, 26 Feb 2013
This review is from: Dreamer In Concert (Audio CD)
Everything about the CD is just right-a live recording of the singer with a jazz trio and a sleeve which shows Miss Kent as a petticoat girl.
I see she has at least 10 other CDs but this is the one I would choose and compares favourably with Diana Krall
All the songs are much recorded standards bar one called Postcard Lovers and are mostly from the Great American Songbook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreamer In Concert
Dreamer In Concert by Stacey Kent
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews