Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEW BOOTS
Delivery was quicker than expected. Straight out of the box, the boots did a two mile dog walk, the main reason for their purchase. They were very comfortable to wear and looked quite smart. They were of a good height so that trouser bottoms didn't get caught up on the "pull on" loop. After a couple of treatments with Parade Gloss polish they became very smart indeed...
Published 20 months ago by Mr. R. C. Thake

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor quality
these are plastic soles and were promoted as Dr Martens quality and rated by others as such.i suspect that those ratings are fake and submitted by the seller...horrible ...horrible...crap...
Published 12 months ago by G. T. Dowd


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEW BOOTS, 6 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. R. C. Thake "Rob Thake" (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivery was quicker than expected. Straight out of the box, the boots did a two mile dog walk, the main reason for their purchase. They were very comfortable to wear and looked quite smart. They were of a good height so that trouser bottoms didn't get caught up on the "pull on" loop. After a couple of treatments with Parade Gloss polish they became very smart indeed and are good enough for town use. An excellent buy that will be repeated (another pair on my Christmas list).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and durable., 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these as a substitute for the more expensive branded version. I do a lot of walking at work and needed something smart and comfortable. These are both. Why pay more than twice the price? Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Jun 2013
This review is from: Mens Grafters Leather Dealer Boots with Aircushion sole (Apparel)
Bought these for the hubby afta his docs had seen better days.quick delivery,ordered on tues,recieved them thurs.so far,pleased with them.could go down a size as very large for an 8.all in all good purchase & would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly what it says on the box !! Smart looking boots, ideal for the winter weather, good quality leather that polishes well and should wear well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price., 15 Mar 2013
By 
C. Sinclair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've recently discovered bargain footwear like this. I've got some of the better/more expensive footwear with a similar sole and they are no better than these, yet cost 4 times as much. Only time will tell how long these will last, but at the price they are well worth it.

Comfort wise - not bad out of the box, but they wear in well after half a dozen uses.

4 stars? They are not as well finished as more expensive shoe and I am not sure how long they will last, hence the 4 stars and not 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Friend, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The person I got these for will not wear and other type of shoe. He really likes them and was showing them off to everyone when he received them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grafters for all, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these type of boots and do not see them as 'Mens'. The size is generous though and could perhaps have gone for a size 6 but all in all they are very lovely and as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Boots were ordered for work., 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The boots are a size 11 as ordered but do require an inner sole as they are sloppy. Hopefully the inner sole will help make the boot fit as it should. UPDATE: purchased inner sole and still a bit sloppy. I will be breaking these in slowly as don't want any blisters as I do 12hr shifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made for walking., 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great boots. Very comfy. I do a lot of walking at work and they are great for walking in.
Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price and comfortable., 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wear them every day to work. They have already outlasted the Wrangler pair I bought previously. Very pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews