Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OverBoard Waterproof 20 LTR Pro-Sports Backpack - Yellow
I ordered the OverBoard Waterproof 20 LTR Pro-Sports Backpack - Yellow to use on my daily commute to work. I ride a motorbike to work and with the UK weather I needed a backpack that is waterproof. I am impressed with the quality of the backpack, once you roll the top, the air inside can't come out, that how watertight it is.

I can carry a pair of shoes and my...
Published on 25 May 2011 by wewis61

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Side panels are made from cheap fabric.
It is a bit misleading to call it a dry backpack, which would give the impression that (like a drybag) you could immerse it in water for a long time with no worries.

The problem is that while the front and back are made from some thick rubbery stuff that is never going to leak, the side panels are made from cheap nylon fabric with a plastic coating on the rear...
Published 9 months ago by C I Penny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Overboard are fantastic, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the quality of the Overboard bags and now have two different sizes and would definately recommend any of the products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this bag! It is waterproof, robust and cool to look at. I used it when I went surfing in Cornwall and it was perfect - it kept all my clothes and valuables dry and safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dry, nice and comfortable, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this product for when I go stand up paddling or to the beach in general. In both situations (even when falling in the water) everything inside stays dry and no sand after being at the beach. Defo a must have to keep everything dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable backpack, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this for my commute into work. The back is very comfortable and it very waterproof. I can easily fit in a pair of shoes, change of clothes, towel etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good in wet and dry weather, 6 Jun 2013
By 
Dr. Laurence G. Measey "measeyl" (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well designed rucksack will fit well, be adjustable for various loads, protect the goods carried, and will just as comfortable at the end of the trail as when first put on. This meets all these criteria and is smart as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one hundred percent waterproof, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this every day to commute to work including laptop etc. Never leaks, great quality, and has been an excellent investment. Bright with reflective parts which was part of why I chose this for on the bike over other versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, 3 April 2013
By 
O. Kinne "Oliver Kinne" (Eastbourne, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overboard Prosport Dry Backpack, 20 Litres (Sports)
The backpack is brilliant. I was looking for a rucksack for my cycle ride to and from work, around three miles each way, which would deal with all weather conditions, when I found this one. It is perfectly waterproof, both from above and from below, when the tyre splashes water upwards. My tablet is absolutely safe inside. I can highly recommend it for anyone to use on their commute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 28 Mar 2013
By 
Filipe Rodrigues (Peniche, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I still need to try it very seriously, but this bag not only feels good on your back, but also is bigger than you may think.
I have a 27 L backpack that is smaller than this one ( which is only 20L).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fasntastic bag, 8 Mar 2013
By 
B. Dickson (Tarves, Aberdeenshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this bag as a replacement for my old laptop bag that I used to take to work every day.

A few times with the old material bag, I was caught out when it was raining, and my stuff got wet.

Not with this one!

The bag is a great size - my 15" laptop fits inside easily, and I can carry my every day stuff as well as a change of clothes (including shoes) if required.

It feels good on my back when walking also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly as described, very waterproof and does the job perfectly- thank you.
This is a great product and you should buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Overboard Prosport Dry Backpack, 20 Litres
£44.30 - £133.70
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews