Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars9
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2014
Excellent iron, and does an excellent job. With 3 different steam applications, probably a bit too many for us, but a great iron. This rates with the best compared with the other irons we have had, and good value too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Love it! Use to have Bosh steam generator, this one is better!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
I usually love Philips irons, as I think the Steamglide soleplate is superb. Unfortunately, this iron didn't even get going - probably a manufacturing fault, but the steam was attempting to pump through and the "empty tank" light was permanently lit. No steam from iron whatsoever. Perhaps I was just unlucky... However, I returned for a full refund without any problems.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Bought this iron for my mother having decided it was getting too much to be transporting my own Philips Steam Generator backwards and forwards between our separate houses! ?Feels a little heavier than the earlier version I own? But so far, very happy with its general functioning. Reason for 4 as opposed to 5 stars, is because, as others have mentioned, the dark blue colour (which I do like), does not allow one to easily see water level. A small inconvenience. The price, (£79.99), was within the budget range set. Speedy delivery. All in all, at point of writing, very pleased with purchase which has been in regular use now for some weeks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Very good iron, powerful and irons very well. Only negative point is that is a bit noisy and you cant see how much water is inside.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Loving my new iron..if only a little bit more noisier than my last, more powerful
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Excellent Product
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Its not as good working which I want and expect.i did not like it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Excellent, works really well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)