Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The prometheus project (boob1) Trapped
What a brilliant book!!! Needed something to read and downloaded this book not realising it had been written for children. What a fortuitous bit of luck for me though. Get your children to read this and as an adult, read it yourself. I am now on book 3 and will be sorry when completed.
Published 19 months ago by Leakyfeeder

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Prometheus Book
Good book but is a little thin and it took my son about twenty mins to read it so not a good long read to settle down to. Cover is also a bit tacky cover. Good storyline
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The prometheus project (boob1) Trapped, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trapped (The Prometheus Project Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What a brilliant book!!! Needed something to read and downloaded this book not realising it had been written for children. What a fortuitous bit of luck for me though. Get your children to read this and as an adult, read it yourself. I am now on book 3 and will be sorry when completed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trapped, 11 Jan. 2008
By 
Tami Brady "Integrated Whole Health" (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
The Resnick family has just moved to the most boring place on earth, Brewster, Pennsylvania. The kids, Ryan and Regan, can't figure out why their parents choose to take this job. Their parents had been offered plenty of great jobs all over the world and they'd always declined. Then, out of the blue, their parents suddenly tell them that they are moving to the middle of no where.

What Ryan and Regan don't know is that their parents are keeping a secret from them, an extremely large secret. There is no Proact, the company where the children's parents are supposed to work. Their parents actually work on a super secret project called Prometheus. The truth of this project is absolutely out of this world.

Trapped is a complete thrill ride. These kids use their brains and their creativity to get them into and out of the most amazing adventures. I enjoyed the story so much that I've already picked up a copy of the next book in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good read for any age, 21 April 2013
By 
grant mcnicol (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trapped (The Prometheus Project Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I had forgotten how good this author is.He is such an intelligent writer,the dialogue always flows.I don't know what age these children are meant to be,but i could imagine them teaching physics at any school.There is a hint of stargate - sg1 about this book,and for me,it's his best work to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Prometheus Project Book 1, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trapped (The Prometheus Project Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
After reading this book I was simply hooked and had to read on. Couldn't wait to read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY CAPTIVATING BOOK, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trapped (The Prometheus Project Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was a very good start to a trilogy I cannot wait to read the other 2.I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice book. Great for children., 1 Nov. 2011
Book Review: The Prometheus Project - Book 1 : Trapped by Douglas E Richards
Reviewed by J Bryden Lloyd

Writing Style - 4.0/5.0 (Very Good)
Clearly aimed at children, and after I had read the book, my 10 year old daughter devoured this happily, before my 15 year old read it aloud to our 5 year old, who was equally enthralled. The structure is good throughout, the dialogue is nicely levelled and uncomplicated, and there is a good level of educational information included.

Character Development - 3.5/5.0 (Good)
It is easy to look for something that isn't really meant to be there, and in this case I did feel that too many of the adult characters lacked any development at all, though at the same time, I am very aware that my children were in no way interested whether they had strong characters or not.
The brother and sister at the centre of the story do develop reasonably well. Certainly more than enough for the progression of the story.

Descriptive - 4.5/5.0 (Excellent)
There is a lot of good, solid descriptive work here, which serves to pull the reader along the simple-but-effective plot very nicely indeed. The creative processes must have been working overtime to come up with a lot of the stuff included in the location that is Prometheus, and it is impressively done from start to finish. This, and the severe contrast between Prometheus and the town of Brewster, are executed with a high degree of competence.

Language & Grammar - 4.0/5.0 (Very Good)
For an adult reading this to a child, the language allows unbroken narrative which is easy for a wide variety of age-groups to enjoy. Word selection is considered and again, serves to support both narrative and quiet solo reading.

Plot - 4.0/5.0 (Very Good) - MINOR SPOILERS
The plot is simple but very well executed. There is a nice educational undercurrent to the whole work, which makes it the sort of book that does serve a positive purpose for the younger readers. I have seen comments which suggest there was perhaps a little too much, but really? Would you not rather have your kids reading something they find both enjoyable and educational?
Yes, it is a stereotypical kids book, where the kids outdo the adults, save everyone and get all the rewards, but I was impressed by the way the author accomplished all of this so well.

General - 4.0/5.0 (Very Good)
This is a great children's book, but if you look beyond the obvious basic science stuff, adults can enjoy this story for what it is.

A much deserved 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Prometheus Book, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book but is a little thin and it took my son about twenty mins to read it so not a good long read to settle down to. Cover is also a bit tacky cover. Good storyline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trapped (The Prometheus Project Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I liked this, obviously written for younger viewers but I found it

interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trapped (The Prometheus Project Book 1)
£3.74
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews