Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2012
I wanted some earphones with a remote and mic,i was a bit wary because of the price but i have to say these are brilliant value.'
Mic/remote hangs at nape of neck and does everything you'd want it to,Play,pause,next track,last track,volume and of course mic for calls.
Sound quality is acceptable although not the last word in Bass,but real nice clear mid-range.
3 pairs of changeable buds come with the package so it worth experimenting for a tight fit.
Unless you are willing to pay big money these can't be bettered and i'm a fussy listener when it come to sound.
Grab yourself a bargain!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
These are a big improvement from the std iPhone/pod headphones but the issue i have with them is the 'in ear' experience. Once placed in the ear, every touch of the cable is magnified/amplified and becomes annoying after a while. They do block out a lot of sound, and they do not pollute your social environment (saving others hearing what should be exclusive to you!)

Love the security (black so not shouting 'iPhone' to everyone in visible sight.

I will try the alternate ear fittings to try and improve the issues

generally 4/5 tho
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
For a cheap pair of headphones with a remote & mic I shouldn't of expected much. The volume buttons work fine however around 95% of the time when you press the play button twice to skip to the next song, it recognises it as if you were pressing pause and then play even when you do it really fast.

These headphones broke only after 3 months which is really disappointing, I've had cheaper ones which have lasted longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Poor sound quality and atrocious, clumsy ergonomics. I bought the Standard iPhone version 1 headphones at the same time as these for £6, and they are twice as good in terms of usability and sound quality and clarity.

Edit--- I think I have to change my review here, the sound from these phones is good, the mic is not as good as the version one apple headphones mic, but the sound quality on these is better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Purchased these headphones 3 months ago. Started off working really well and was very happy with them. A month or so in the remote stopped working on my iPod touch but still worked with my iPhone. Now it doesn't work in either and the sound quality is rubbish. I have lost the stereo sound unless you wiggle the jack around but it doesn't stay and you only get the backing track of the song. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Echo is produced when used with iPhone 4s to the other end of the line. The phenomenon seems to be present from reasons of incompatibility.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
Exactly what i needed, cheap, reasonably well built and comfortable.

The sound quality isn't amazing, but you can't expect anything better for a similar price, and the range is decent enough that you can hear bass clearly enough.

A+
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Had them for a month before the left ear stopped working erghh so yeah, don't go for em okay asdfghjkl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)