Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The book that's well worth getting!
Hello all new Mums thinking about buying this book:)
I don't usually write reviews, but ever since I bought the first book by H.Murkoff: "What to Expect When You're Expecting" and then her second book "What to Expect the First Year" and now her "What to Expect the Second Year" I have found her series of "What to Expect..." books invaluable - it's written in an easy...
Published on 31 May 2011 by Claire

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first year book
I was disappointed on receiving this book that it is not in the same format as 'What to Expect, the First Year' - the way the book is described as being from 12 to 24 months I assumed it would be a month by month guide again, and it isn't (though I appreciate this would be more difficult to do for this age group). I also hadn't considered when ordering this online that...
Published on 31 May 2012 by sjp


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The book that's well worth getting!, 31 May 2011
Hello all new Mums thinking about buying this book:)
I don't usually write reviews, but ever since I bought the first book by H.Murkoff: "What to Expect When You're Expecting" and then her second book "What to Expect the First Year" and now her "What to Expect the Second Year" I have found her series of "What to Expect..." books invaluable - it's written in an easy and fun way that approaches all Mums to be and then New Mums and at the same time it's packed with many information. So far it's always given me all the answers to my questions I have had during my first ever pregnancy, followed by care for a baby and now for a toddler. The books are easy to follow, full of great info, hints and tips. I would certainly recommend buying this book to any expecting and first time Mum.
GREAT BOOKS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is brilliant I had the first year version and wanted to know what my baby should be doing in the second year this is perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tells you the story as you need it, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Great book factual, to the point and no scare stories. Like having your gran in the room to say what's what
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first year book, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was disappointed on receiving this book that it is not in the same format as 'What to Expect, the First Year' - the way the book is described as being from 12 to 24 months I assumed it would be a month by month guide again, and it isn't (though I appreciate this would be more difficult to do for this age group). I also hadn't considered when ordering this online that it would not have been adapted for England, and so is more American than the first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 15 Mar 2013
This was just what I was after for the 1st birthday approaching fast :) and also after reading what to expect the first year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really helpful and clear. You could jump straight to bits you want to read and nicely laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book! If you enjoyed the other what to expect books this will be right up your street. Easy to read and set out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second book in the series and as good as the first one. A must-have for all new parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a good book. It's nice to have a book where you can read what to expect when you have a toddler. Especially if it's your first child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More of the what to expect, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good book from the brand. It answers the daft questions that come up in the heat of the moment. Perhaps not quite as consulted as the previous two books (pregnancy and 1st year) but still useful. I found the structure a little less helpful (by area rather than age) than in the 1st year, but I guess this is because children grow at different rates and this becomes more apparent as they get older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What to Expect: The Second Year
9.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews