Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it
after i watched the film and saw there was a game for this as well i bought it and it was good you play on land and water so for those who like war games then give this one a go.
Published 23 months ago by daniel jones.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
It was a bit boring after you play if for a while. As the story mode was rubbish and put me off of watching the film
Published 24 months ago by JoshuaBUK


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battleship (PS3) (Video Game)
after i watched the film and saw there was a game for this as well i bought it and it was good you play on land and water so for those who like war games then give this one a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battleship (PS3) (Video Game)
It was a bit boring after you play if for a while. As the story mode was rubbish and put me off of watching the film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look with better eyes !!!, 27 Aug 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battleship (PS3) (Video Game)
Ok, the only other review is not exactly glowing but all coins have 2 sides here !

1st things 1st - this is not call of duty here, but does expand on the remote assistance during 1st person combat and the sea battles heads up makes it very busy on the battlefront, especially in later levels where you are fighting real time battles - 1st person on land and remote at sea, both at the same time, the controls take less than 5 minutes to get used to and then you are off on a quite enjoyable ride, graphically - not too bad ( seen far worse with bigger budget games )it has solid gameplay at a budget price, offers something new with the dual responsibility of fulfilling objectives on land and at sea, the enemy A.I is pretty spot on and that alone is worth 5 stars with todays games, it's challenging and addictive, worth the price for a C.O.D break !

I'm a seasoned gamer ( 30yrs plus playing !!! ) and I'm happy to say that for a movie tie in, this works and makes good for once and on it's own merit - time well played.

Make up your own mind, over and out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Battleship is a bad game, 19 Sep 2014
By 
Christopher J. Cowen (Glenville, PA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Battleship (PS3) (Video Game)
Battleship the game is no bad it makes the movie its based look the original Star Wars. Now people may like this game but this my opinion only but I did not enjoy this game at all. The game came out in 2012 but looks like it came out in 2002. The graphics are horrible and the missions are beyond tedious. For the $20 dollars they are asking for I could recommend a ton of other games that you should buy. So if you want to play a good Xbox title play Red Dead Redemption or Mass Effect 2.

I am sorry for the negativity I just wanted to honest about how I felt about this game.

Thank you for reading my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's not that bad!, 28 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. Dc Mann "Megamann" (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battleship (PS3) (Video Game)
I never do reviews but after seeing the one where the gamer hated it felt I had to reply. From someone with huge
fps gaming experience going back to the Spectrum I'd say this is pretty good. Not VERY good but very playable (and I have struggled with some rubbish in the past)
It looks nice although you go over the same maps more than once, the enemy A.I. is week and predictable, but the weapons pretty good, the alien Railgun and shotgun particularly impressive. I enjoyed the minor diversion commanding ship to ship battles (esp with The Mo)after collecting 'wild cards'.The most annoying thing was the bossy woman on the Reagan giving the orders!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Battleship Review, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battleship (PS3) (Video Game)
Nothing like the film from what i've seen, but there's some fun to it regardless. Not the worse game i've played and certainly not the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battleship (PS3) (Video Game)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battleship (PS3) (Video Game)
good game but rather short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 15 July 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battleship (PS3) (Video Game)
this game has to be the worst game i have played this year,i didnt like to game a waste of money,everything about this game is rubbish,so think before you buy the game,there better game's out there,so save your money,i'm selling my game now.i rate the game 1/10 thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battleship (PS3)
Battleship (PS3) by Activision (PlayStation 3)
£11.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews