Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Game from the Amazing Spiderman!!
Brilliant fun!! From swinging around the city collecting comics to fighting bosses the size of the moon!!! From a marvel fan and a massive fan of the spiderman 2 game, i had high hopes for this game....and they certainly delivered. The game in its self isnt super long but the replay value is very good, from replaying any of the previous missions to swinging around the...
Published on 3 July 2012 by Clayto

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 7/10
A good game. Playing as spidey is always fun, and the web swinging in this game is quite cool. Pretty neat graphics and an okay story. If you're into spiderman, buy this game, if you're not, don't.
Published 15 months ago by David J


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) (Video Game)
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 16 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game and well packaged,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Times Game, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) (Video Game)
The first drawing my Dad has of mine from 3 years old is of Spider-Man.

33 Years and literally 1000's of comics later, he 's still my fave.

As a gameplaying experience, this is defo the best feel of playing Spidey ever. I literally am getting addicted to the feel of the game.

Sadly the story isn't the best. Decent enough villains, decent enough story, but nothing to shout about. The acting is pretty shoddy.

The actual Spider-Man vibe is top though. It's just so much fun being Spidey in the city. I dig the stealth stuff too.

Defo a purchase for even casual Spider-Man fans this one.

HH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Not So Amazing Spider-Man Tie-In, 14 Mar 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is ok but doesn't really keep me entertained as the old Spider-Man games did on the playstation 2, I think they have just used the movie reboot popularity to cash in the have tried to hard to emulate the Spider-Man games of past, as good as the graphics are, there are times that the frame rate is poor and the textures are blurry, It must be said though that swinging through the city is fun but only in short bursts. The plot does differ from the film too, the game is ok but far from Amazing ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice game., 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) (Video Game)
My 7 year old son loves it. Kept him entertained for longer than usual. He still goes back to it every few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great for spiderman fans, 6 Feb 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this for my son as he is a massive spidey fan. He loves it because if you don't feel like doing the main story you can just go around the city and there's lots of little missions as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice game, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) (Video Game)
my son, age almost seven, is very glad, this is his the best christmas present, he perfectly knows how to play in that game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Son bought for his 4 year old as Christmas present., 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) (Video Game)
Both seemed happy with this game for his play station, not his favourite and not played it much. Preferred the one with the farm vehicles. Quick delivery though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS EPIC!!!, 1 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) (Video Game)
For the Spiderman fans. If you are not sure about buying this game, buy it. It will keep you busy for hours. You can select what difficulty you want (Human, Hero, Superhero). My advice to you is BUY THIS GAME. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) (Video Game)
Purchased this game and didn't know what to expect but it is amazing. Absolutely love this item and would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3)
The Amazing Spider-Man (PS3) by Activision (PlayStation 3)
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews