Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars41
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2012
Loads of functions,Big enough for family, reasonable priced, the base machine itself is of very good quality and the buit in blades storage is great but only one problem the dough tool and the beater is not very effective (not as good as Kenwood chef,looks a bit cheap quality plastic. In the end this product is good enough for basic daily cooking for a small family. I am satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
It is perfect! It does everything that it promises to do. Very easy to use and very easy to clean
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
A very efficient piece of kitchen equipment that does what it says and has plenty of attachemetns for any need. It's not too loud and is easy to clean. My one gripe is that there are so many attachemnets it can be tricky to assemble/dismantle and storage is an issue because they don't all fit into the drawer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Nothing special

If you are in the market for a food processor, then the standard failings of noise, hassle of parts storage and awkwardness of washing-up the various parts will probably be expected. This Tefal Vita is no exception here.

Don't be deceived by the large box, as the device itself is fairly standard in size. I suspect the "Compact" moniker comes from the food processors of old, which used to spread themselves out a bit more. Either way, it looks decidedly average. This is not some piece of high-glamour that is likely to take pride of place on your worktop. It's functional and it works. Some of the parts feel a bit cheaply made, but it does the job.

When you look at it's competitors however, model by the likes of Kenwood and Philips in the same sort of price band look to represent designs that have had a bit more thought go into the aesthetics and at least the appearance of increased durability.

What you probably want to be asking yourself is if you want something that simply performs the job at hand, in which case there are cheaper models about that will suffice. If you want something with more visual pizazz and better build quality, you'll need to spend a bit more.

The Tefal Vita Compact Food Processor treads the middle ground in every respect.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
In the main, this is a good food processor, with a really good sized bowl. You have to make sure, however, that the blade is securely fixed inside otherwise the noise it makes like it is trying to grind pebbles! Speed is good and the suction pads underneath are really strong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Fine, but arrived with a few bits broken. It isn't obvious how to use certain functions and the instructions which we eventuslly resorted to left something to be desired. Working fine since (after a 2 years of occassional use).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Loved it when it worked.....only used it a few times, and the safety locks on the bowl broke off, and now it does not work at all. What a shame. Amazon were very helpful about returning it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
This was a really good buy and I have used it mainly as a blender & slicer with no complaints. My only disappointment is that the booklet with suggested recipes & uses isn't great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
It's an excellent food processor with loads of extras but sometimes the simple things like fitting the bowl on properly are really difficult. Good value for money though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
This contained so many pieces that I never would have used so I gee the set to my daughter-in-law - too complicated for me. I certainly would not call it compact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)