Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
As a person completely new to Apple computers, I found this brief guide excellent in mystifying the differences in models.
Published 19 months ago by S. Clark

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
This little book gives you the basic specs of the different Mac computers and nothing much more.
If you know nothing at all about Macs this might be for you.
Published 11 months ago by Slippery Jim


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 30 Aug. 2013
By 
S. Clark (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Which Mac Should I Buy? (Kindle Edition)
As a person completely new to Apple computers, I found this brief guide excellent in mystifying the differences in models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Written, 2 July 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Davies (manchester england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Which Mac Should I Buy? (Kindle Edition)
Did help me to decide between MacBook. Pro and MacBook Air written in plain English well worth a read if you are considering changing from Microsoft to Apple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant MAC Information, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Which Mac Should I Buy? (Kindle Edition)
This is an easily read book, very informative and absolutely necessary for a first time MAC buyer.
If you are in doubt about which MAC you should buy, this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Manginally Useful, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Which Mac Should I Buy? (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this book as a way of getting advice on which iMac I should buy. It was mostly useful in its explanation of CPU vs RAM and the effect my choices would have on the computers overall performance. However, it failed to pint out that the lastesr version 21.5" iMac doesn't have an external memory upgrade slot like the 27" version. It also fails to mention that the 21.5" iMac is available with the Intel i7 CPU. Overall though it offered good value for money. Mine copy was free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mac Buy, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Which Mac Should I Buy? (Kindle Edition)
I am changing my 8 year old PC and want advice on what to get. I have long since wanted Apple but do not know the product except by its iconic name. The Apple store showed me the models today - impressive. Which one to get? This booklet was informative and easy for me to understand. I am now quite clear which model to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Which Mac Should I Buy? (Kindle Edition)
As a novice to the world of Macs, I found this little guide very useful, explaining the differences in the products on offer in simple and clear terms. As a result I was able to purchase my new iMac with a good understanding of what I needed. And I'm a very happy bunny :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Which Mac Should I Buy? (Kindle Edition)
This little book gives you the basic specs of the different Mac computers and nothing much more.
If you know nothing at all about Macs this might be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we'll worth the time to read, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Which Mac Should I Buy? (Kindle Edition)
Explained in plain English, fair view on all models. Stats wise helped clarify each model, why can't all PC be explained like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and accurate account of the benefits of the different ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Which Mac Should I Buy? (Kindle Edition)
Short and accurate account of the benefits of the different types of Apple Mac devices. I found it extremely helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars which mac to buy, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Which Mac Should I Buy? (Kindle Edition)
This review doesn't actually tell you anything. It is geared up to someone who is completely lost about any computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Which Mac Should I Buy?
Which Mac Should I Buy? by Apple Sliced
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews