Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect collar stiffeners
I'm one of those people who likes to wear a really nice shirt, double cuffs, cufflinks the whole nine yards. The finer quality shirts often come with the thin plastic collar stiffeners, which are fine but not really built to last. After breaking 4 stiffeners in about two weeks i went looking for a replacement. You can buy the plastic replacements but why would you when...
Published on 9 Aug 2012 by Cookiethecat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
These have been great and unlike the plastic ones have been hardwearing and durable. In the photos they look smooth in texture - don't be fooled. I bought them hoping to have some engraved but the texture is actually bumpy and even so could not.
The presentation box was not very appealing either as it was cellotaped closed and had labels peeled off, not good if your...
Published 13 months ago by courtneyraptor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect collar stiffeners, 9 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NeverBend by Luxire - 24 Stainless Steel Collar Stiffeners 6.3cm Long (Apparel)
I'm one of those people who likes to wear a really nice shirt, double cuffs, cufflinks the whole nine yards. The finer quality shirts often come with the thin plastic collar stiffeners, which are fine but not really built to last. After breaking 4 stiffeners in about two weeks i went looking for a replacement. You can buy the plastic replacements but why would you when this superb product is on offer. The stiffeners are very strong and look and feel like great quality. They will last for ever and keep the collar perfect, with or without a supporting tie. If you are looking for good quality, long lasting collar stiffeners then buy these. They do exactly what they promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collars are straighter than they ever were!, 15 Mar 2013
By 
subject2status (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NeverBend by Luxire - 24 Stainless Steel Collar Stiffeners 6.3cm Long (Apparel)
I have a number of TM Lewin shirts and was disappointed with the poor plastic collar stiffners. Not so stiff after a few months use... These stainless steel ones soon sorted that.

They fit well into the pocket underneath the collar and once on, the collars are straighter than they ever were. It was a tight fit for one of my shirts but the cotton stretched ok and even after washing this hasn't been a problem.

Each of the items was in perfect condition - no rust or discolouration etc

The box is utilitarian so don't expect anything other than functional storage from it - basic plastic box. There was also a tape measure included in the box - no idea why but I guess it will come in handy for something!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived on time and is great!, 12 July 2013
By 
S. Shenton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NeverBend by Luxire - 24 Stainless Steel Collar Stiffeners 6.3cm Long (Apparel)
Strong steel in a little box with a free tape measure!

worth while getting in my opinion!

Apparently I need to put some more words in....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good selection, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NeverBend by Luxire - 24 Stainless Steel Collar Stiffeners 6.3cm Long (Apparel)
Good selection of different sizes. I purchased these as a gift. The item is great however the plastic box it came in is cheap and flimsy. I can't really complain as the item was quite cheap, at least the actual bones are of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stiff uppers, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NeverBend by Luxire - 24 Stainless Steel Collar Stiffeners 6.3cm Long (Apparel)
I've been using the plastic stiffeners included with my shirts for many years now, and considered purchasing some Silver stiffeners, however the price put me off and I would only have one pair. Instead I purchased these and keep half at home and half at work. They do the job perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NeverBend by Luxire - 24 Stainless Steel Collar Stiffeners 6.3cm Long (Apparel)
Really great value. Good finish and are real quality cant say enough good things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They really are neverbend, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NeverBend by Luxire - 24 Stainless Steel Collar Stiffeners 6.3cm Long (Apparel)
These appear to be really good. My husband always leaves his in his shirts and they really do make a difference to the look of the shirt so had to buy replacements. I am really pleased with the quality and the nifty little box they came in so can keep them in one place and hopefully if the husband remembers to take them out of his shirts I won't have to keep renewing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and excellent value, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NeverBend by Luxire - 24 Stainless Steel Collar Stiffeners 6.3cm Long (Apparel)
I had thought at this price that they would be a little rough or poorer quality than the equivalent ones from Trewin's that are £10-20/pair, but they are just as good and fit perfectly in a range of different shirts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NeverBend by Luxire - 24 Stainless Steel Collar Stiffeners 6.3cm Long (Apparel)
these are great but absolutely no need for this many - i wish they sold a couple of pairs for a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collar stiffeners, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NeverBend by Luxire - 24 Stainless Steel Collar Stiffeners 6.3cm Long (Apparel)
If you want stiff collars (and lets face it we all want that) then these are defo for you. They stiffen even the droopiest and most challenging collars to complete rigidity. When you leave them in the washing machine by mistake, the stainless wont tarnish the shirt, and if the washing machine eats them there are plenty more where that one came from. A super buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews