Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, current - and great free downloads too!
I've been reading a lot on this subject recently, and keeping a notebook of information especially relevant to me - and much of this comes from Peter's books (I have this one, 7 Steps to Financial Freedom, and All About Buy To Let Finance).
Why do I particularly appreciate these books?
- Great price of £1.97 each
- Current information for 2014
- Clear...
Published 10 months ago by Ms H J Mehew

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared for the hard sell....
This very short ebook does give a few interesting points to think about in regard to starting/considering 'buy to let' property. However, there are many references to other books, etc, that he has done and the hard sell to purchase on-going material (that I thought was actually covered in this ebook!) is somewhat unnecessary/annoying. There are more informative ebooks out...
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, current - and great free downloads too!, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let (Kindle Edition)
I've been reading a lot on this subject recently, and keeping a notebook of information especially relevant to me - and much of this comes from Peter's books (I have this one, 7 Steps to Financial Freedom, and All About Buy To Let Finance).
Why do I particularly appreciate these books?
- Great price of £1.97 each
- Current information for 2014
- Clear and readable
- Considerations included that haven't been highlighted in other material I've read (eg if primarily concerned with monthly income, look at cheaper properties)
- Option at the end to download three extra articles and an interview transcript - completely free of charge
- Fast and helpful replies from Peter when I emailed him directly (the box to supply my contact details to receive the free downloads didn't appear on my kindle)
Highly recommend his website too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let (Kindle Edition)
Concise but full of relevant information for the experienced investor and landlord as well as those new to the buy to let market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable tools for maximising your return in the buy to let market., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let (Kindle Edition)
A helpful insight from someone with knowledge and experience in the industry; invaluable for a first-timer. Clearly laid out, its a thorough and systematic map for maximising your return in the buy to let market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let (Kindle Edition)
If you need straight information if you want to start in Buy to Let then this is one for you.

Thanks

Peter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the basics in one place, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let (Kindle Edition)
The book sets out the TEN most important points for Buy to let. Identifies the pitfalls to avoid, and offers much sound advice.
It's not a 'common' sense, rather it is experience from the author. Visit a hundred, offer on ten, and buy One! Now that was not what I was going to do, but after reading the book I am NOW! You can trust to luck, or take the recommendations in the book. I know which one looks wiser to me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Essential Read!, 21 April 2014
This review is from: Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let (Kindle Edition)
Having read a number of the author's titles, this is yet another essential read. Peter Jones has a straight and easily digestible style of writing which I particularly like. Considering the purchase price of this book - it's great value. It isn't a lengthy read but it does have lots of detailed information, delivered concisely and all for a couple of pounds! The author clearly has a wealth of experience that every new buy-to-let investor would hugely benefit from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let (Kindle Edition)
Before getting bogged down with the legalities of buying an investment property, finding a managing agent etc., this excellent ebook helps you focus on your goals and how to avoid the pitfalls of thinking like a purchaser rather than an investor. Invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thinking of buying to let??, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let (Kindle Edition)
Part of a series of very short books about buying rental properties. Each volume is cheap but there is a lot of duplication in the series, the second half of each volume is a repeat. They feel as if the author knows his stuff and he is smart enough to get you to buy several books when a combined single volume would be more cost effective for the reader. One of several authors on the subject that should be consulted for a range of advice and guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared for the hard sell...., 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let (Kindle Edition)
This very short ebook does give a few interesting points to think about in regard to starting/considering 'buy to let' property. However, there are many references to other books, etc, that he has done and the hard sell to purchase on-going material (that I thought was actually covered in this ebook!) is somewhat unnecessary/annoying. There are more informative ebooks out there I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let (Kindle Edition)
This is a great read for anyone who is considering entering or who is already involved in property investment. Clearly written with an easy to read format, makes this a book which is hard to put down once you start reading! Good information from a person who has actually done what he teaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ten Tips To Prosper in Buy to Let
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews