Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets better every time
I have the earlier three books and all are worth having. My edition turned up this morning and I read it cover to cover straightaway. Scott Kelby is a great author, very knowledgeable and very entertaining. if you read any of his book and don't giggle at least once, then please take your pulse.

This book continues in the same vein as the earlier editions...
Published on 9 Mar 2012 by Mr. G. Bridgeman-clarke

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars After books 1, 2 and 3, tips are less and less valuable
For me, book 2 of the set is the best: after some introductory material, the author wrote the best set of tips in that book. After that, book 3 is for the second best set of tips. And this fourth book seems like "leftovers": tips that were not good enough for the previous books. It is not useless, but it is one notch below the quality of the others.
Published 23 months ago by G L Rocha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars You need 1.2 & 3, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good buddy training manual from some one who has taken many, many pictures and doesn't mind sharing the knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are interested in photography you need this book, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unashamedly I own the first 3 books in the Scott Kelby Digital Photography series (and would recommend them to anyone wanting to improve their photography - amateur or professional). This book adds to what he already put in the first 3 books (or realised later that he should have put in).
Don't just buy this book - buy all 4!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best book on digital photography, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Scott puts the techniques he has learned over years as a professional photographer clearly and easy to read.His humorous writing leaves you with a smile as you read on.It's like being given a masterclass by a good friend.I recommend any of Scott Kelbys' books.Brilliant,easy to read and great ideas remembered easily too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars husband loves it, 25 July 2013
By 
AP MOUNTFORD "story hoarder" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband is not a big reader, so when he was getting inot photography and I mentioned this series he wasn't interested. However, he now has the whole series and has learned loads.
there is a good balance of text and images, everything is simple and bite sized, nothing overcomplicated and the humour throughout the book is right up his street!
Would reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found that it good to be able to follow the instructions etc with out the need to know what was being talked about,ie tech stuff in plain language
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very thorough, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
Lots of hints and tips.
Interspersed with off beat Kelby humour.
Very useful for anyone expanding their DSLR repertoire and wanting to take better, more consistent photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 7 April 2013
By 
Dave & Michelle (Liverpool, Merseyside) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good books, bought for husband and he is very impressed. Really easy to follow would recommend the whole series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 31 Mar 2013
By 
V. T. Spratling (Lancaster Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have now got all four of them now. Very good reading and well layed out, they have helped me alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always good, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book, Part 4 (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy reading Scott's books he has the right amount of tongue and cheek to keep the book lively and enough information to make the book worth reading. I would happily recommend this book or the other three in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Digital Photography Book: Part 4, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another book by Scott Kelby, not sure how he finds the time to keep churning them out, Always informative and full of useful tips and information, but I must admit that most of his so called humour passes me by. Good read all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews