Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most enjoyable.
These two series held my interest totally. Excellent storylines, slick acting and the casting was good. All the actors are believable characters (avoiding the US tendency of appearing to recruit their actress's from modelling agencies!). Only Maxine Peake's character comes over as a little too good to be true! But a combination of well written scripts and skilled...
Published 19 months ago by R. C. Harris

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
What a waste of my money and time.
Published 12 days ago by David


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Series, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
What a superb series! Why haven't I heard more about it? The acting is wonderful and the characters are so engaging. All it needs is John Thaw! rip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic Series. One of the very best, knocks the American Legal Dramas into Oblivion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
What a waste of my money and time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Delivered as promised. Was given as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love love this, 29 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
love this. hang head in shame, hubby and I sat one sunday and watched 6 in a row!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Silk, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely excellent in all aspects, a fully flowing series,many good watching hours at our designated time of the day .Many many thanks for the all round value of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars silk, 31 May 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Milne (pitlochry scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
glad its out on DVD can rewatch enjoyed first time around but missed some of it so looking forward to quite night by self a bottle of wine and silk what more can you want going to buy series three now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SILK - Great Series - Great to have box set, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Saw later episodes of SILK so wanted to go back to the start again and loving the series so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality drama, 4 May 2014
By 
Mr. A. J. Gray "Alex Gray" (Aberdeenshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered this after watching 4th series live. Well up to expectations. Another world for most people, but the skilful writing and excellent casting made it all seem so real. I shall certainly order the 3rd series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I absalutley loved this series I have watched all three seasons and I highly recommend it I AM HOPING THAT THEY DO A FOURTH SEASON cant wait OMG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silk - Complete Series 1 and 2 Box Set [DVD]
8.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews