Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Outstanding
A powerful, driven drama with both great acting and writing...what more could you want? Absolutely outstanding, can't recommend it enough!
Published 22 months ago by Stormwatch

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good cop
Good episodes but very poor ending. Just left the viewer needing another episode to pull the themes together. Not satisfactory
Published 4 months ago by Brooklands


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good cop dvd, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
Having missed the last two parts of the tv series I was pleased to realise the ending and I had good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBC-America,Please!, 22 April 2013
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
When are guys going to release this D.V.D on U.S.disc.I saw the previews of this show online and i just flip,Warren Brown is the MAN.I must have this disc.But it in PAL format,soo that mean that i'm going to have too watch it on my computer.Set the region on British Virgin Isle....Cinematography is off the hook:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good series, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
A series so much enjoyed we bought the 2 series to send to our son abroad who loves this kind of drama
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good cop, 22 Feb 2013
By 
G. A. Wensley (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd is exellent, it leaves you wanting more and you tend to get behind the cop who is out to revenge his friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good series, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
HAPPY WITH THIS AS I BOUGHT THEM FOR A GIFT,ARRIVED IN REASONABLE TIME AND WAS QUITE HAPPY WITH THE PRICE I PAID
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was expecting more, 29 Aug 2012
By 
Markus Ronald "Ronnie" (Israel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
Firstly Warren Brown as usual was superb. However i feel the the series was unfinished. This is not the first time that a cop has gone rogue, but here you are left in the air which i feel was a let down. The series has everything you need in a drama, fantastic actors,
great story line, excitement, tension, but then it just fizzled out which is sad. It was like having a fantastic recipe, but forgetting a major ingredient.
I think they better come up with series two mighty quick, beause the potential is there in the script and this series needs to be finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
This drama is brillant liverpool had brookside desperates scousewives thelmas gypsy girls but good cop is the 1 ive already pre order it u need to get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great series!!, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
A very good british drama series with a very dark side to it. Here's hoping they make a second series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling violence, 10 May 2013
By 
G. Robinson "Rudy" (Western Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
I don't know how people can even watch so much violence. Halfway through the second episode I couldn't stomach any more and decided life was too short to follow such black dysfunctionalism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ONE RIP OFF, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
A REAL GOOD FILM HAD IT HAD AN ENDING, THIS FILM WAS THE SAME AS I SAW ON THE TELLY BACK IN LATE SUMMER LAST YEAR, BUT IT NEVER ENDED, I PURCHASED THIS FILM TO SEE THE END PART BUT IT'S THE SAME AS IT WAS ON THE TELLY NO END IT LEAVES YOU IN MID AIR IT'S NOT WORTH WATCHING IT'S A GOOD FILM IF IT HAD A FINAL EPISODE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Cop [DVD]
Good Cop [DVD] by Susan Tully (DVD - 2012)
6.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews