Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Outstanding
A powerful, driven drama with both great acting and writing...what more could you want? Absolutely outstanding, can't recommend it enough!
Published 18 months ago by Stormwatch

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good cop
Good episodes but very poor ending. Just left the viewer needing another episode to pull the themes together. Not satisfactory
Published 3 days ago by Brooklands


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top UK Drama, 18 Sep 2012
By 
J. Sheffield "Johh B Sheffield" (NEWTON-LE-WILLOWS, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
What a TOP BBC DRAMA showing Warren Brown at his very Best! the closest I have seen to something like the USA series "The Wire" this could have been a top movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good cop, 12 April 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
Good episodes but very poor ending. Just left the viewer needing another episode to pull the themes together. Not satisfactory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good one, 8 April 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
I have more like this in my collection.And will get more of them not for all the family.Thank you susanannmary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UTTERLY FANTASTIC, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Bradley S Martell (calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
WHAT AN INCREDIBLE SHOW!!!! MOODY, GRITTY, UNPREDICTABLE.... THIS IS WHY I LOVE BRITISH TELEVISION. I AM FROM CANADA & WE HAVE NOTHING LIKE EITHER ON CANADIAN OR AMERICAN TV. IF YOU HAVEN'T SEEN DVD SET. GET IT. PREPARE TO BE THOROUGHLY ENTERTAINED & AMAZED!!! AWESOME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 Jan 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
Saw part of the series on tv but missed the last episode, watched it all again and although I enjoyed it the ending was a bit of a letdown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 5 Jan 2014
By 
R. C. Harris "Eden House" (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
The series started off well but didn't quite make it for me. I found it somewhat unsatisfying and a little depressing. Good acting, good direction and settings. The story went in a single direction - downwards. Finally you realise the lead character has 'crossed the moral line' and there is no where else for him to go, so the story ends... Maybe a sequel? But I doubt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent viewing, 3 Jan 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed watching this exciting programme. It is a shame it stopped before the story could be played out until it's conclusion. Well acted and great story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 28 Oct 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
Great delivery timing, great condition and great performance by Warren Brown. This guy went from being a World Thai Boxing Champ to giving it up and gaining a BAFTA. Great BBC drama and definitely worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Was very good on TV, 1 Oct 2013
By 
GEM (Sturminster Newton, Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
Have not viewed it yet - saw episodes 1 and 2 on TV then there was a policeman shot so they shelved it until later. Unfortunately I missed the repeat, hence the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Cop, 26 Aug 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Cop [DVD] (DVD)
Good cop I really enjoyed this dvd and great value for money. Warren Brown is brilliant in this. Buy it and see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa712c660)

This product

Good Cop [DVD]
Good Cop [DVD] by Susan Tully (DVD - 2012)
6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews