Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal phone for the elderly
I purchased the Doro 110W Phone Easy for an 80 year old friend. She required an easy to read dial, large clear number buttons, loud clear ringtone and clear incoming speech. This phone ticked all of these boxes. I set the phone up for her and explained the workings, then got her to make incoming and outgoing calls. This she did no bother at all and she is delighted with...
Published on 27 Oct. 2012 by sandycam

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Display and menu not up to the job
The good:
- small, minimalist design
- wireless
- very large keys - no way you can get a number wrong.
- affordable

The (very) bad:

-the display. Although there is plenty of space for that, the missed call log won't display a whole phone number. You can only see the last 9 digits of the number, which means you don't get the most...
Published 11 months ago by LCz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal phone for the elderly, 27 Oct. 2012
By 
sandycam (Inverness. Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White (Electronics)
I purchased the Doro 110W Phone Easy for an 80 year old friend. She required an easy to read dial, large clear number buttons, loud clear ringtone and clear incoming speech. This phone ticked all of these boxes. I set the phone up for her and explained the workings, then got her to make incoming and outgoing calls. This she did no bother at all and she is delighted with her new phone. It says in the instructions that if you do not have a hearing impairment you should be aware of the ring tones. They were not kidding, nearly blew my head off, they can be adjusted to suit I may add. To her what can blow my head off is ok. On the whole delighted with product and would recommend.Doro PhoneEasy 100W Twin DECT Cordless Phone - WhiteDoro 331ph Big Button Corded Telephone - WhiteDoro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Display and menu not up to the job, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White (Electronics)
The good:
- small, minimalist design
- wireless
- very large keys - no way you can get a number wrong.
- affordable

The (very) bad:

-the display. Although there is plenty of space for that, the missed call log won't display a whole phone number. You can only see the last 9 digits of the number, which means you don't get the most important piece of info: the area code. Getting the whole number from the log isn't straightforward, which brings me to the second of this phone's shortcomings:

-the menu. Unbelievably frustrating.
Getting to any information takes a lot of keying up or down. After EACH keystroke, brace yourself for this message "Please Wait".
When checking the log, you'd expect to see: Caller's name (if available), caller's number and the date/time they called, all in one glance. Well, not with this phone. As mentioned, very little is displayed on the screen at any one time, so here's how it goes:

-Call Log
"Please Wait"
-OK
"Please wait"
-Details
"Please wait"
-last 9 digit of last caller's phone number flash (so you're none the wiser), quickly replaced by the date/time of the call, so you didn't get a chance to make a note of the partial number you got. Partial number and date/time will keep flashing in turn.

To get the details of the caller before that? You'd think all you'd have to do would be carry on keying down the list. Ha! If only...

We've found that the shortest way to get our callers' whole number is to hit "callback", and hang up before it finishes dialing, so that the number is displayed on the screen.

If I was a technophobe, I'd put it down to me not using the phone properly, but I work in I.T. - I deal with new gadgets/devices weekly. Can't recommend this phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White (Electronics)
Absolutely marvellous for my Mum who's hearing isn't so good these days In fact we can hear the conversation in the next room it's so clear and loud Easy to use and set up No gimmicks Would recommend to any one who needs a simple hands free phone It doesn't look bad either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White (Electronics)
THE PHONE IS GREAT JUST THE JOB FOR THE HARD OF HEARING AND WITH SIGHT IMPAIRED AND EAYS TO USE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for Old people, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White (Electronics)
Bought for my ageing mum, easy to install, large buttons , light weight make it perfect for her to carry around the house. Has an excellent battery life too. The phone my mum has goes 2-3 days away from the charger. Excellent product but all Doro products we have in the house are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for elderly mother, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White (Electronics)
Mum,90, finds it easy to use and carries it around with her as she is disabled, She likes the way it speaks the numbers as she has macular degeneration and can't see well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and easy to use, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White (Electronics)
Great for visually impaired, no problems so far.

Speed dials easy to put on and use, good storage.

Also can be used in speaker mode which is clear and easy to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doro Phone, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White (Electronics)
Bought this for my 90 year old mother in law. It is very asy to use with large keypad. Would recommend this for any person who needs a bigger keypad to see or use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cordless phone, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White (Electronics)
This phone is perfect for my mother who is 86 years old, registered blind and slightly hard of hearing. She particularly likes the large buttons that speak the number as she presses them and also the 8 one touch buttons that enable her to easily contact the people who are important to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doro 110W Phone Easy Single DECT Cordless Telephone - White (Electronics)
It was easy to read the caller display, and it was great that it tells me the numbers I was dialling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews