Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 69 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars She spies
Finally, a TV show about a female spy that ISN'T all about dressing her in sexy clothing. Instead, "Covert Affairs" is all about a young CIA agent's adventures, as she carries out taut, action-packed missions. It's an enjoyable, promising little series, and Piper Perabo makes an enjoyably earnest young agent.

Annie Walker (Perabo) is undergoing training to be a...
Published on 25 Aug 2011 by E. A Solinas

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alias-lite, but enjoyable.
Covert Affairs Season 1 is an enjoyable piece of fluff in the Alias-mould, but without that particular show's darker edge. Most of the appeal of the show, in my opinion, lies with Piper Perabo. She is very engaging and I actually found myself caring about what happened to her character. This is great credit to her, because to be honest, the show isn't particularly...
Published 23 months ago by Linton


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A different twist, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Jeannette Byrne (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The more I saw the more I enjoyed this . Really enjoyed the blind character who was very different but so well played very believable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Watchable American TV series!, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I quite enjoyed watching this series - it's the sort of thing that you don't have to think too much about. I would describe Piper Perado as pretty rather than beautiful - an American cheer-leader type. She does a good job and always seems to bugger things up but comes out smelling of roses in the end. Watchable!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good show - very unlikely., 1 April 2013
By 
Stephen Myers "steve7k" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I've written a review of season 2. My feelings are much the same - good stuff, some good acting, some very unlikely stories and a mix of comedy and action. Well worth taking a chance on, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars covert affairs 1, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I have been searching amazon for entertainment on dvd because of the appalling tv nowadays, and I and my wife feel as though we have found a gem in covert affairs. It is a great series to own, and has given us a few hours of enjoyment. As usual the service was brilliant from amazon, we recommend this show highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of 'Really channels' few programmes worth watching, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
A well constructed CIA drama, how accurate it represents the activities of the CIA, is impossible to know. But it is well written, directed, and performed, making it very believable and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant tahnks!, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant! Really good, fast pase series, if you are fans of scandal, heores thats sort of genre you will love this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Covert Affairs season 1, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this, just a shame there are only 10 parts in the season, but I enjoyed it and am looking forward to watching season 2. Will be keeping a look out for season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alias all over again, 17 April 2013
By 
Mr. Stephen Redman (York England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is great fun! I can't help but think of alias as a comparison, but this series has got great casting, great writing and doesn't lose steam even in the second series. A thoroughly good piece of entertainment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FEMALE BOND, 11 July 2014
By 
Victor Preston "gvb" (birmingham, west mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
i have been watching this on daytime TV, it is a bit lightweight for evenings.
think a beautiful female bond type character in designer outfits.
her handler is a blind man, who of course has perfect reflexes.
this is a great show as an alternate to CSI for male milf watchers.
the music is always fantastic there should be a soundtrack album.
at first glance this dvd looks like a led zeppelin cd.
the writer must be a big fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot better than I imagined, 22 Feb 2013
By 
Michael Cowell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this Season 1, based purely on the reviews at amazon. This is was a real gem of a tv show. As soon as I finished watching season 1 I ordered Season 2. Good Character based show that said the stories in both season 1 and 2 are good even the weaker episodes are entertaining. An Inventive show worth spending your money on. Piper Perabo is a very good lead character, that said the entire cast make the show. I cannot wait to buy season 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD]
Covert Affairs - Season 1 [DVD] by Piper Perabo (DVD - 2012)
£7.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews