Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
193
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2014
Took a very long time to arrive. Came stuffed into a very small parcel so that threads were tangled together. Not a good colour selection...18 shades of green but no white, blue, black, yellow or red. Good quality threads and resonably priced but not as pictured.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Really good mix of colours; as a new cross-stitcher, these will expand my small collection of colours. OK, they may not be as smooth as more expensive 'silks', but at this price they are very good value for money.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Very good colour selection, much better thanks I had anticipated. Only downside is the delivery took a long time, a month but that's because they are shipped from Hong Kong. Apart from that very pleased.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
The colours I received have nothing to do with those in the picture. First there aren't 50, there are 25 colours and two skeins of each. Second they are all dull and dark, with none of the ones I really wanted! Have asked for a refund.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
a good collection of colours for an avid cross stitcher. i recomend them to every one who is into cross stitching.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The amount of thread and variety of colours was excellent, but the P&P cost was more than the product! This radically reduced the overall value for money!
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Postage and presentation wasn't the best. I had 2 packs of 20, with 10 loose skeins. That aside, some of the colours are lovely and vivid - perfect for friendship bracelets. Unfortunately one pack had threads of variegated colours (meaning, it does not remain the same colour throughout) which is a little practical, particularly if you're interested in using them for embroidery. These would be best for children's crafts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Good value for money, especially as they were on Amazon prime! However, as others have said, the colour selection was very heavily weighted towards pink. Almost half were varying shades of pink and lilac, only one white, one black, no greys, a few blues and one green. Luckily, for the project I wanted these for its absolutely fine, but I would be a bit more cautious of ordering again if I was doing something that required more vivid colours, or more shades of greens, greys and Browns.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I think it is good value for money. However they should've packed it in a larger and more robust bag. Also the individual threads weren't packaged very well and the paper holding them together fell off very easily.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Such a great variety of colours!! Absolutely amazing for this price. Not the best of quality but will be fantastic for smaller projects. Only 45 in a pack of 50 though. But can't really complain for this price. Will definitely be ordering again!
review image
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)